FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] Light Manager Compatibility

1st January 2015, 01:16 PM |#151  
mckoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 784
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remixkilla

POP

I could not simulate the problem you have, but I found out that exchange accounts are not shown in the list.
I guess you might be adding your Hotmail account through exchange instead of POP?
 
 
1st January 2015, 04:10 PM |#152  
remixkilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mckoo

I could not simulate the problem you have, but I found out that exchange accounts are not shown in the list.
I guess you might be adding your Hotmail account through exchange instead of POP?

Not hotmail office 365

---------- Post added at 05:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

Here is a screen shot
It only shows my Comcast and Gmail accounts not my office 365 one.

2nd January 2015, 01:48 AM |#153  
mckoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 784
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remixkilla

Not hotmail office 365

---------- Post added at 05:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

Here is a screen shot
It only shows my Comcast and Gmail accounts not my office 365 one.

Oh, there is another users reported that his Hotmail not showing in the list as well.
I guess most likely both of you are using "Exchange". I will get it fixed on the next release.
If you want a faster fix, you can write me an email requesting for a beta testing.
21st January 2015, 01:24 PM |#154  
ej8989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 462
 
More
I've been trying to use this app with cataclysm but it's always in conflict with default lights.
22nd January 2015, 02:57 AM |#155  
mckoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 784
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ej8989

I've been trying to use this app with cataclysm but it's always in conflict with default lights.

Have you tried using alternating mode see if it works better?
The Following User Says Thank You to mckoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2015, 09:47 AM |#156  
ej8989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 462
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mckoo

Have you tried using alternating mode see if it works better?

Thanks! It works perfect now. I didn't know what alternating mode was for.
EDIT: It stopped working after a while. No LED notification shows up. I had to restart the app.
Last edited by ej8989; 22nd January 2015 at 12:39 PM.
23rd January 2015, 01:14 AM |#157  
mckoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 784
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ej8989

Thanks! It works perfect now. I didn't know what alternating mode was for.
EDIT: It stopped working after a while. No LED notification shows up. I had to restart the app.

Alternating mode will alternate LED when multiple notifications are received.
Try go into Light Manager > Advanced Settings > Show Notification Icon and enable it to prevent background process of Light Manager being killed off.
10th April 2015, 04:37 PM |#158  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OxygenOS
Using OxygenOS on OnePlus One in every Modes when the led light turns on, it turns on the display also.

For the rest it's ok.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes