Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,798 Members 49,702 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][BROWSER] (For N5) Javelin Browser - AdBlock, KitKat transparency, Multi-Windows

Tip us?
 
skw5115
Old
#41  
skw5115's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 848
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Quote:
Originally Posted by DryEagle View Post
Browser's looking good so far, but 2 things I feel are missing:

1. blank new tab. currently if i click new tab button, it loads homepage, which takes time, i'd rather have new tabs just be blank before i type an address

2. per-page toggle of desktop/mobile page display mode, instead of just in settings. this i really miss from stock (chrome) browser

also, where it says in the app "i refuse to cripple the browser with a pay wall" ...then why have you done this? i regularly would keep 20+ tabs open, here is only limit of 10... seems very selfcontradictory? i mean, i understand you need to get paid, but saying it like this just looks bad
I wouldn't say 10 tabs is crippling the browser. You still have access to all the essential features for free. I think his statement is fine
 
raymond4
Old
#42  
raymond4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 1,494
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: millville new jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you change the browser ui to look like the material L design?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to raymond4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TheLastSidekick
Old
#43  
TheLastSidekick's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1929
Posts: 2,934
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Springfield, Massachusetts

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by raymond4 View Post
Can you change the browser ui to look like the material L design?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
+1. I would love to see this.
Team Inferno (Co-admin)
The Following User Says Thank You to TheLastSidekick For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
raymond4
Old
#44  
raymond4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 1,494
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: millville new jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyway you can add something like Google translate to translate some websites into English translate?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to raymond4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ben36
Old
#45  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1566
Posts: 5,707
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by raymond4 View Post
Anyway you can add something like Google translate to translate some websites into English translate?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Good idea!
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben36 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mrbubba999
Old
#46  
mrbubba999's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 1,204
Join Date: Mar 2010
Anyway of having the bookmarks organised? I've imported from chrome, but there's so many that it's impossible to find the one I want. Chrome had them in folders

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Nexus 5
Stock with xposed framework
 
Ben36
Old
#47  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1566
Posts: 5,707
Join Date: Jun 2012
If you Google image search on Android L it has really weird graphical glitches. This doesn't happen on Chrome tho so it's definitely app related
 
howard bamber
Old
#48  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,259
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Southport
Dolphin makes use of the full screen too, unless I'm seeing things. Do like yours too though

#64268gkyJL#8653%dhjGUKVS357.
 
juggies
Old
#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 148
Join Date: Feb 2012
Can you please make it possible to save images in the stack mode?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
raymond4
Old
#50  
raymond4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 1,494
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: millville new jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyway you can do something like this from atlas browser?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes