Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Audio] V4A Flashable | AROMA installer available

OP FlyinGrub

30th March 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #1  
FlyinGrub's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 531
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
V4A Recovery Flashable .zip
Hi,
I made a flashable .zip wich install V4A and the driver for our nexus.
Very usefull with the flashafterupdate folder for those who use Omni or those who want to install this great app directly after flashing his prefered rom
What is V4A ?
It's an app based on the DSP Manager but tweaked in order to render the best of your music.
For this you can modify a ton of Settings ! (think to use the expert mode : Menu > UI Setting Expert)
Here you will found all the settings explained.

Download :
V4A flashable zip
Features :
- Flashable zip
- SuperQuality driver
- Audio config with V4a support
- 24 bit 192Khz support (lg g2 files)

AROMA - V4A Installer
Features :
- Aroma
- Choose the driver you want
- Audio config v4a support
- Works on any phone.
Original Thread :
Dont forget to hit thanks button to @zhuhang's post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2191223
Last edited by FlyinGrub; 3rd April 2014 at 03:13 PM.
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to FlyinGrub For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #2  
FlyinGrub's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 531
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Any Suggestions ?
you can participate to the aroma project here : https://github.com/V4Android/aroma
Last edited by FlyinGrub; 3rd April 2014 at 02:06 PM.
30th March 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,333
 
24,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Thanks. We already have a thread for this.

Fyi, v4a works better in priv-app. Also your zip is missing audio_effects.conf and audio_policy.conf aswell about 9 other libs.

Have a look at our existing thread.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2543796

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 04:00 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Thanks. We already have a thread for this.

Fyi, v4a works better in priv-app. Also your zip is missing audio_effects.conf and audio_policy.conf aswell about 9 other libs.

Have a look at our existing thread.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2543796

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

where do I download the correct v4a?
30th March 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #5  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,333
 
24,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0bstr

where do I download the correct v4a?

Page 44 of that thread is the one we're mostly using

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #6  
FlyinGrub's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 531
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Oh sorry, but for those who don't read the entire thread, it's good to see it here
I followed instruction of v4a website for my .ZIP ...
The Following User Says Thank You to FlyinGrub For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #7  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,333
 
24,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyinGrub

Oh sorry, but for those who don't read the entire thread, it's good to see it here
I followed instruction of v4a website for my .ZIP ...

Yep...its good

The problem with the other thread is that it started out as a question and organically grew into what it is now. Really, we new to get the OP of that thread updated but the member who created it no longer has a nexus 5

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #8  
FlyinGrub's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 531
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Yep...its good

The problem with the other thread is that it started out as a question and organically grew into what it is now. Really, we new to get the OP of that thread updated but the member who created it no longer has a nexus 5

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

You could use this one now ?
i will try to keep the first post up-to-date
30th March 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #9  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,333
 
24,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyinGrub

You could use this one now ?
i will try to keep the first post up-to-date

Would be good but there are soo many pages already in the other...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 11:24 AM   |  #10  
FlyinGrub's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 531
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Would be good but there are soo many pages already in the other...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

it's not a problem ?
people could use this one from now on ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes