Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more

Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0

The post Cross-Platform Encrypted Messaging with Signal 2.0 appeared first on … more

Unlock Moto E 2015 Bootloader

more

Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” Summary

The post Best of Matias Duarte – “Ask Me Anything” … more
Post Reply

New Hangouts V2.1.1

OP jaimeletelierhay

8th May 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #11  
Wagedroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 312
 
1,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krolla03

What do you mean? I use a Facebook sync app

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

OK so the app automatically syncs em but for hangout notification pictures to pop up in notification pull down you have to MANUALLY set the photo again in contacts app. I emphasize on manually

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th May 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 88
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wagedroid

OK so the app automatically syncs em but for hangout notification pictures to pop up in notification pull down you have to MANUALLY set the photo again in contacts app. I emphasize on manually

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

So i would have to manually DL everyones FB photo and go into my contacts and attach each one?
9th May 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #13  
PulpzillA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sussex
Thanks Meter: 15
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krolla03

So i would have to manually DL everyones FB photo and go into my contacts and attach each one?

Yes, which is a pain and I have already raised this as a bug in the Google forums.
https://productforums.google.com/for...ts/FRtwZkM0a5I

If you could reply there it would help get this fixed faster!
9th May 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 88
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PulpzillA

Yes, which is a pain and I have already raised this as a bug in the Google forums.
https://productforums.google.com/for...ts/FRtwZkM0a5I

If you could reply there it would help get this fixed faster!


I replied to the Google Issue Group
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes