Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]How could use HDR+ as stock 4.4.2 in OMNI or CM11?

OP gongbaoa

11th January 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I tried http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2012857 but still no HDR+ in camera
And I copied the apks and libs from the stock ROM including---
app/GalleryGoogle.apk
app/GoogleCamera.apk
framework/com.google.android.camera2.jar
lib/libgcam.so
lib/libgcam_swig_jni.so
lib/libjni_eglfence.so
lib/libjni_filtershow_filters.so
lib/libjni_mosaic.so
lib/liblightcycle.so
lib/libnativehelper_compat.so
Wipe the dalvik cache,reboot --- not work..

So how could I got the HDR+ Mode in OMNI or CM11? Thanks a lot.
11th January 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
try flash this.. worked for me
https://www.dropbox.com/s/kifhxfrear...4.2_signed.zip
11th January 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #3  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Or try PA Gapps, work just fine with Omni as well, use them all the time no problem.
12th January 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
i use cm11 and got hdr cam by flashing banks gapps camera package, maybe it works for omni aswell

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
18th August 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolzas

try flash this.. worked for me
https://www.dropbox.com/s/kifhxfrear...4.2_signed.zip

Can you please reupload?
I have the same Problem.
18th August 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by atze09

Can you please reupload?
I have the same Problem.

sorry it I don't have it anymore so could'nt post a new link
18th August 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 427
 
1,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atze09

Can you please reupload?
I have the same Problem.

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=15798

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
19th August 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Thank you very much, pa gapps camera addon did also a great job
29th September 2014, 12:17 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Davao City
Thanks Meter: 212
 
704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Is this the same HDR+ quality on the stock?
30th September 2014, 02:05 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 657
 
2,273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrearierJester1

Is this the same HDR+ quality on the stock?

It should be.

Coming from an HTC, I've always felt like stock had the best quality, but that's probably due to a ROM direct from HTC, where as Nexus is just straight AOSP, so the quality should be perfectly fine.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes