Pebble Time Steel with Customizable Sensor Smartband

The post Pebble Time Steel with Customizable Sensor Smartband appeared first on … more

LG G Pro Lite Unsecured Boot Image and CWM Recovery

The post LG G Pro Lite Unsecured Boot Image and CWM Recovery appeared first on … more

Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened?

The post Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened? appeared first on … more

True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[How To] Add persistent 3-dot menu button on KK :)

OP EnricoD

21st February 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #11  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 7
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I'm trying to do this on paranoid android beta 6 but can't fint any smali files in sysui.apk

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st February 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #12  
EnricoD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Italy
Thanks Meter: 4,053
 
2,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baphometa

I'm trying to do this on paranoid android beta 6 but can't fint any smali files in sysui.apk

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

impossible

If You decompile SYstemUI You will find it inside /smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/phone/NavigationBarView.java

https://github.com/AOSPA/android_fra...onBarView.java
21st February 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 7
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enricocid

impossible

If You decompile SYstemUI You will find it inside /smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/phone/NavigationBarView.java

https://github.com/AOSPA/android_fra...onBarView.java



Is it possible to do on the handset itself or am I going to need a pc for this??

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st February 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #14  
EnricoD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Italy
Thanks Meter: 4,053
 
2,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baphometa

Is it possible to do on the handset itself or am I going to need a pc for this??

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No. You need to decompile the .apk
21st February 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 7
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enricocid

No. You need to decompile the .apk

Sorry I am just starting to dable in actually modifying system files myself.

So renaming to. Zip instead of all and unzipping isn't enough? What exactly do I need to decompile the apk.

I apologize ahead of time if this was somewhere else in the thread that I missed

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st February 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #16  
EnricoD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Italy
Thanks Meter: 4,053
 
2,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baphometa

Sorry I am just starting to dable in actually modifying system files myself.

So renaming to. Zip instead of all and unzipping isn't enough? What exactly do I need to decompile the apk.

I apologize ahead of time if this was somewhere else in the thread that I missed

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No..
try using this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2341351
21st February 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Nice, I made a menu button mod on Xperia Z 4.3, now, back then I made it so, that the 4 buttons would all be on the same distance and same size. Could you do that aswell
? I think that it is astetically better (no center button). The way you did it the menu button is on the far right, this does look weird.
25th February 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #18  
1337RYoN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Woah... Wouldn't use GravityBox be much easier??!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hammer_Of_The_Gods
25th February 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #19  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1337RYoN

Woah... Wouldn't use GravityBox be much easier??!

Hi,

Not everybody want to use Xposed stuff for various reasons... and use GravityBox just for have the 3 dot menu...

When someone made a guide to modify some parts of the system, spent some time to write the how-to, etc... no offense, but just say "you could use an Xposed module, much easier", not very nice.

It's also the pleasure to do some modifications by yourself, learn to decompile/recompile, understand some stuff, make your own mods, etc...

Last edited by Hammer_Of_The_Gods; 25th February 2014 at 03:02 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #20  
EnricoD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Italy
Thanks Meter: 4,053
 
2,274 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1337RYoN

Woah... Wouldn't use GravityBox be much easier??!
http://cdn3.xda-developers.com/images/editor/attach.gif
Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

!! lol.. if it's easier then use it XD !!

Consider we do these guides to help people to understand Android, and also because we like modding
it's funny and also interesting

(my needs: Manually added

persistent menu button
clear all recents
cool colored battery%
what else???
If I need something more I will install custom Roms... not xposed)
Last edited by EnricoD; 25th February 2014 at 06:11 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to EnricoD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes