FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

LG G2 keyboard. 5 ROW, EMOIJ, Themes,swype/Works on Nexus 5

569 posts
Thanks Meter: 206
 
By GUGUITOMTG4, Senior Member on 24th January 2014, 03:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th January 2014, 03:44 PM |#31  
garzacorporations's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valencia
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GUGUITOMTG4

I think Biz theme will only work fot LG G Pro keyboad. Which one did you install, G Pro or LG-G2?

G2. But in the SGS4 thread says that works with G2 too, and screenshots prove it.

PD: , character key is repeated and I miss Ñ character key
 
 
25th January 2014, 07:29 PM |#32  
AndroidSlave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,606
 
More
So on stock everything works great, but on slimkat half of the features are greyed out... Even swype... Would adding the build.prop lines aid that too?

Sent from Nexus 5 on Slimkat
26th January 2014, 02:26 AM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The keyboard itself works great, but I use voice-to-text a lot and cannot find a microphone on this keyboard. Any suggestions from anyone?
26th January 2014, 02:31 AM |#34  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidSlave

So on stock everything works great, but on slimkat half of the features are greyed out... Even swype... Would adding the build.prop lines aid that too?

Sent from Nexus 5 on Slimkat

None of the 5 lines for the build prop is meant to activate swype feature. So, adding them won't enable it. Might be conflicting with Slimkat's ime files confused:
26th January 2014, 07:11 AM |#35  
Senior Member
Wichita
Thanks Meter: 1,035
 
More
Dude, this is exactly what i was looking for. Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 11:59 AM |#36  
AndroidSlave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,606
 
More
Very odd. Only happens in slim kat.

Sent from Nexus 5 on Slimkat
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes