FORUMS

Battery Life Guide Helps You Get More out of Your Device

Battery life is a primary concern when it comes to smartphones these days, and … more

Vinsic Doosl FM Transmitter Review – Accessory Review

A lot of vehicles come with stereos featuring Bluetooth connectivity. This … more

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

LG G2 keyboard. 5 ROW, EMOIJ, Themes,swype/Works on Nexus 5

25th January 2014, 03:44 PM |#31  
garzacorporations's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valencia
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GUGUITOMTG4

I think Biz theme will only work fot LG G Pro keyboad. Which one did you install, G Pro or LG-G2?

G2. But in the SGS4 thread says that works with G2 too, and screenshots prove it.

PD: , character key is repeated and I miss Ñ character key
 
 
25th January 2014, 07:29 PM |#32  
AndroidSlave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,565
 
More
So on stock everything works great, but on slimkat half of the features are greyed out... Even swype... Would adding the build.prop lines aid that too?

Sent from Nexus 5 on Slimkat
26th January 2014, 02:26 AM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The keyboard itself works great, but I use voice-to-text a lot and cannot find a microphone on this keyboard. Any suggestions from anyone?
26th January 2014, 02:31 AM |#34  
GUGUITOMTG4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
GuGuPlace
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidSlave

So on stock everything works great, but on slimkat half of the features are greyed out... Even swype... Would adding the build.prop lines aid that too?

Sent from Nexus 5 on Slimkat

None of the 5 lines for the build prop is meant to activate swype feature. So, adding them won't enable it. Might be conflicting with Slimkat's ime files confused:
26th January 2014, 07:11 AM |#35  
Senior Member
Wichita
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
More
Dude, this is exactly what i was looking for. Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
26th January 2014, 11:59 AM |#36  
AndroidSlave's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,565
 
More
Very odd. Only happens in slim kat.

Sent from Nexus 5 on Slimkat
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes