What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD] Modified NfcNci.apk to allow nfc polling while locked

23rd August 2014, 11:48 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I couldn't find a modified NfcNci.apk specifically for the nexus 5, so I made it myself.

Built with beanstalk ROM but should be compatible with any CM 11 based ROM


To install:
Backup original NfcNci.apk from /system/app and replace with modified apk
Make sure to change permissions to 644
Attached Files
File Type: apk NfcNci.apk - [Click for QR Code] (298.1 KB, 79 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to epukaza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th August 2014, 04:28 AM |#2  
idbl_fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockton, CA
Thanks Meter: 155
 
1,507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epukaza

I couldn't find a modified NfcNci.apk specifically for the nexus 5, so I made it myself.

Built with beanstalk ROM but should be compatible with any CM 11 based ROM


To install:
Backup original NfcNci.apk from /system/app and replace with modified apk
Make sure to change permissions to 644

Nfcforlockscreen off for Xposed does the same thing. doesn't it?
24th August 2014, 05:11 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by idbl_fanatic

Nfcforlockscreen off for Xposed does the same thing. doesn't it?

Probably, but I'm using ART so Xposed is unusable.
24th August 2014, 05:12 PM |#4  
idbl_fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockton, CA
Thanks Meter: 155
 
1,507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epukaza

Probably, but I'm using ART so Xposed is unusable.

I am using ART, and my phone is totally stable with Xposed
10th December 2014, 09:22 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Is this apk working with screen off, or only locked and screen on? Anyone tested this apk on CM?

@ idbl_fanatic: this can't be true, xposed 100% does not work with ART atm, your phone use dalvik instead - you're wrong thinking it runs ART if xposed is working.
Last edited by JPsy Droid; 10th December 2014 at 09:25 AM.
10th December 2014, 11:53 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Marotta
Thanks Meter: 148
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idbl_fanatic

I am using ART, and my phone is totally stable with Xposed

Xposed is incompatible with ART, impossible you using it [emoji6]
10th December 2014, 02:31 PM |#7  
noobandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nisby

Xposed is incompatible with ART, impossible you using it [emoji6]

he might not have found out that it will auto convert back to dalvik, so he thinks it works, i found out that the first time trying ART, found the xposed causing the runtime to be locked down on dalvik
10th December 2014, 03:47 PM |#8  
idbl_fanatic's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockton, CA
Thanks Meter: 155
 
1,507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noobandroid

he might not have found out that it will auto convert back to dalvik, so he thinks it works, i found out that the first time trying ART, found the xposed causing the runtime to be locked down on dalvik

Yes, I found that out shortly after I posted that
20th January 2015, 09:03 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Problem here. I have stock 5.0.1 (odexed), and I tried this apk. Now the nfc is not working at all, neither it is shown in the settings menu. Of course I took a backup of the apk, though, after restoring it nothing changed. Any suggestions for at least to have nfc to its original state? Maybe I should change the odex file,too? With what?

Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by geopap; 20th January 2015 at 09:05 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes