Post Reply

[MOD]Nexus 5 DPI Changing ZIP

12th March 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Nice one, will do when I'm escaped from work.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #22  
Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 30
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Angry
install Android Tuner and change the value in build.prop

Ta-Da!
20th March 2014, 05:57 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIPng

Here is my mod to make your Nexus 5 DPI different than stock! I have only done it for 445 DPI currently, if you would like you can modify your own or request for me to do so.

I will upload a zip every DPI requested.

UPDATE:I have just added a 370 DPI zip.

Hi

could you put on a zip for 400 dpi? Thanks for your work, Mats
20th March 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,021
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mats18

Hi

could you put on a zip for 400 dpi? Thanks for your work, Mats

Now added to OP
The Following User Says Thank You to RIPng For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #25  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,021
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scissors_cut_paper

Jebus, that was fast! Thanks very much. I don't suppose you'd know a way of writing a similar script that change values of mixerpaths.XML? I've been looking into it but can't seem to figure out how to start.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I still haven't heard from you, was wondering if you still needed help.
26th March 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Flag jersey city
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Whats the stock DPI of the Nexus?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th March 2014, 01:27 AM   |  #27  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,021
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by romero44

Whats the stock DPI of the Nexus?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

480

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dpi, kit kat, nexus 5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank