Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD]Nexus 5 DPI Changing ZIP

OP RIPng

12th March 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Nice one, will do when I'm escaped from work.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #22  
Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 32
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Angry
install Android Tuner and change the value in build.prop

Ta-Da!
20th March 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by RIPng

Here is my mod to make your Nexus 5 DPI different than stock! I have only done it for 445 DPI currently, if you would like you can modify your own or request for me to do so.

I will upload a zip every DPI requested.

UPDATE:I have just added a 370 DPI zip.

Hi

could you put on a zip for 400 dpi? Thanks for your work, Mats
20th March 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #24  
RIPng's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,207
 
1,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mats18

Hi

could you put on a zip for 400 dpi? Thanks for your work, Mats

Now added to OP
The Following User Says Thank You to RIPng For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #25  
RIPng's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,207
 
1,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scissors_cut_paper

Jebus, that was fast! Thanks very much. I don't suppose you'd know a way of writing a similar script that change values of mixerpaths.XML? I've been looking into it but can't seem to figure out how to start.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I still haven't heard from you, was wondering if you still needed help.
26th March 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Flag jersey city
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Whats the stock DPI of the Nexus?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th March 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #27  
RIPng's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2,207
 
1,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by romero44

Whats the stock DPI of the Nexus?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

480
30th October 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #28  
mrbubba999's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Will this effect Google play store? I know changing the phone DPI used to upset certain apps and prevent them from updating
30th October 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #29  
RoyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 203
Thanks Meter: 1,997
 
3,083 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbubba999

Will this effect Google play store? I know changing the phone DPI used to upset certain apps and prevent them from updating

Yes. Certain apps are only available on a specific DPI. You might see a "Your device is not compatible with this version" error message, or the app might not even show up in the Play Store at all. If you use the Xposed Framework, there's a module called 'Play Store Fixes' that will allow you to input a custom DPI. It basically tricks the Play Store by sending it the chosen DPI you entered. Works great. I use it myself.
7th November 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Wink
You can get all the n6 and lolipop wallpapers by going on playstore and downloading material walls

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dpi, kit kat, nexus 5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes