Watch This Now!

[MOD]Nexus 5 DPI Changing ZIP

3,824 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,319
By DespairFactor, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 7th March 2014, 06:59 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st May 2015, 08:10 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
Any chance of getting 320?

3rd June 2015, 03:16 AM |#32  
vn00914361's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster
Thanks Meter: 174
Here's an idea for you DF, use Aroma Installer for your script to let users input their own DPI, then use the input to parse to build.prop
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vn00914361 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2015, 11:59 AM |#33  
fabio000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mauá
Thanks Meter: 53
If someone wants a DPI that is not on OP just need to do this:
download any of the zip files
  • go to system
  • extract
  • open with notepad++ or any other code editor
  • edit line 19
DPI="Value of the zip you downloaded"
DPI = "Value you want"
  • replace the zip with your edited
  • done
9th July 2015, 09:45 AM |#34  
sspyed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn NY
Thanks Meter: 1,411
Donate to Me
Any chance at a quick screenshot of 445? I'm a tremulous man
3rd August 2015, 07:54 PM |#35  
zerosum0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
You can do this with jrummys toolbox in two seconds to any dpi no zips and change back. Go to robuild
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

dpi, kit kat, nexus 5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes