FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[MOD]Nexus 5 DPI Changing ZIP

3,508 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,721
 
By DespairFactor, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 7th March 2014, 06:59 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st May 2015, 08:10 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Any chance of getting 320?

Thanks!
 
 
3rd June 2015, 03:16 AM |#32  
vn00914361's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Here's an idea for you DF, use Aroma Installer for your script to let users input their own DPI, then use the input to parse to build.prop
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vn00914361 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2015, 11:59 AM |#33  
fabio000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mauá
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
If someone wants a DPI that is not on OP just need to do this:
download any of the zip files
  • go to system
  • extract dpi.sh
  • open dpi.sh with notepad++ or any other code editor
  • edit line 19
DPI="Value of the zip you downloaded"
to
DPI = "Value you want"
  • replace the zip dpi.sh with your edited dpi.sh
  • done
9th July 2015, 09:45 AM |#34  
sspyed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn NY
Thanks Meter: 1,411
 
Donate to Me
More
Any chance at a quick screenshot of 445? I'm a tremulous man
3rd August 2015, 07:54 PM |#35  
zerosum0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
You can do this with jrummys toolbox in two seconds to any dpi no zips and change back. Go to robuild
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dpi, kit kat, nexus 5

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes