Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[REQ]Volume rocker HOLD to Change track.

22nd January 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #11  
Calkulin's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,840
 
1,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
How much is handsomely??? Jokes aside, this should work if you're using ART since it doesn't use the odex files anyways and it includes the advanced reboot options also. Just flash the zip in recovery
Last edited by Calkulin; 22nd January 2014 at 08:17 PM.
22nd January 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #12  
malibu_23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 119
 
959 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calkulin

How much is handsomely??? Jokes aside, this should work if you're using ART since it doesn't use the odex files anyways and it includes the advanced reboot options also. Just flash the zip in recovery

Expect a donation if this works bro. Can't flash till i get home. But Thx in adv!!!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd January 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #13  
malibu_23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 119
 
959 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Where's the deodexed mod? Maybe I can use that to help you.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...94&postcount=1

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd January 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #14  
malibu_23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 119
 
959 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calkulin

How much is handsomely??? Jokes aside, this should work if you're using ART since it doesn't use the odex files anyways and it includes the advanced reboot options also. Just flash the zip in recovery

Yes! perfect! And the reboot power menu is icing on the cake! Thank u sir! Check your donation box!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by malibu_23; 23rd January 2014 at 01:07 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to malibu_23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #15  
malibu_23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 119
 
959 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calkulin

How much is handsomely??? Jokes aside, this should work if you're using ART since it doesn't use the odex files anyways and it includes the advanced reboot options also. Just flash the zip in recovery

Looks like the latest update to google play music 5.4 N broke your mod you coded for me. was wondering if you could update it for me. I'll gladly pay again for your services. Looks like they added a "play next" to the player and it doesnt recognize the volume hold to change now.

4.4.2 stock ART
You also included the reboot menu which was also very helpful.



Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th February 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I flashed the zip, but it doesn't do anything if i hold down either volume button. Neither have the extended power menu what did i do wrong?
17th February 2014, 07:04 AM   |  #17  
malibu_23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 119
 
959 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by soadzoor

I flashed the zip, but it doesn't do anything if i hold down either volume button. Neither have the extended power menu what did i do wrong?

I believe it's configured for ART. Enable that and see if it works. The latest Google play music update seems to have broken the hold volume when screen off to change track feature though.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th February 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #18  
malibu_23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 119
 
959 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Not sure what happened. But this morning while connected to my Bluetooth head phones the hold to skip function works fine. Guess it only works when head phones are attached. Good for me

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes