Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,925 Members 53,348 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

VIPER4Android Working !!!!!

Tip us?
 
Ajaykumar21066
Old
#1  
Ajaykumar21066's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 218
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: PUNE

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry VIPER4Android Working !!!!!

1. If you have it previously installed , uninstall drivers and reboot, uninstall app and reboot , and then lets start fresh.
2. Uninstall any DSP manager present (using Titanium backup or any system app remover)
3. Install App , dont open it.
4. Move viper from Data\app to System\Priv App, and then reboot.
5. Open Viper , install driver(i use high audio quality) , and reboot

It should be working with all music players with some tweaks.

Power Amp
Poweramp Settings -> Audio -> Advanced Tweaks -> Direct volume control -> Turned off|

Player Pro
Install DSP pack and keep it off,


PM me for IRS samples and profiles that i am using

Enjoy guys, and Hit thanks if it helped you.
 
sxrmafia
Old
#2  
sxrmafia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 295
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: 127.0.0.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajaykumar21066 View Post
1. If you have it previously installed , uninstall drivers and reboot, uninstall app and reboot , and then lets start fresh.
2. Uninstall any DSP manager present (using Titanium backup or any system app remover)
3. Install App , dont open it.
4. Move viper from Data\app to System\Priv App, and then reboot.
5. Open Viper , install driver(i use high audio quality) , and reboot

It should be working with all music players with some tweaks.

Power Amp
Poweramp Settings -> Audio -> Advanced Tweaks -> Direct volume control -> Turned off|

Player Pro
Install DSP pack and keep it off,

PM me for IRS samples and profiles that i am using

Enjoy guys, and Hit thanks if it helped you.
Thanks for the solution, can u PM me your settings etc
  • Devices:
  • Google Nexus 5 16 GB - Black
  • Kindle Fire 7" HD - [AOSP] CM 11 - KK 4.4
 
Teenight
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2014
I installed 2.3.2.0 a long time ago.I enabled extra loud to phone speaker but it didn't work unless i used headphones to listen somethng.Does this issue still exist?
 
Radixtrator
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 286
Join Date: Jan 2013
Nope Still doesnz work for me on poweramp

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
tcat007
Old
#5  
tcat007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 1,242
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Austin, TX
When I install it goes in data/app moved to data/app-private, nothing else in there. No go. This and DSP are both buggy on n5.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2012 Nexus 7
4.4.4 Purity, M-Kernel, Banks Minimal Gapps
2013 Nexus 5
4.4.4 Purity, Code Blue Kernel, Banks Minimal Gapps
PTEL Paygo
 
JRJ442
Old
(Last edited by JRJ442; 20th February 2014 at 04:03 AM.)
#6  
JRJ442's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1126
Posts: 2,111
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Salisbury, Md

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Radixtrator View Post
Nope Still doesnz work for me on poweramp

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
It works for me with PowerAmp, but after I plug in my earphones. Until a reboot then I have to plug em in again. Weird I know. I have a G2 though. That might be the difference. You may also have to make the build prop changes as well.

---------- Post added at 05:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:56 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcat007 View Post
When I install it goes in data/app moved to data/app-private, nothing else in there. No go. This and DSP are both buggy on n5.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Rather than trying to install it as a regular app first. Download V4A, the copy and paste it to System/Priv-App. One less step and it really makes no sense to try and install it the normal way first. You may have to reboot for it show in the app drawer. On Mahdi I do. Some ROMs I don't
The Following User Says Thank You to JRJ442 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tcat007
Old
#7  
tcat007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 1,242
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Austin, TX
Tried that. Works for phone speaker not for ear buds; unless force stop and start with buds. It works and sounds great, just a lot of button pressing to make it kick in. Purity ROM.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2012 Nexus 7
4.4.4 Purity, M-Kernel, Banks Minimal Gapps
2013 Nexus 5
4.4.4 Purity, Code Blue Kernel, Banks Minimal Gapps
PTEL Paygo
 
Ajaykumar21066
Old
#8  
Ajaykumar21066's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 218
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: PUNE

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry There you go

Quote:
Originally Posted by sxrmafia View Post
Thanks for the solution, can u PM me your settings etc
Added my profile and IRS that i am using


Hit thanks if i helped
Attached Files
File Type: rar KernEL N PROFILE.rar - [Click for QR Code] (36.0 KB, 36 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Ajaykumar21066 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
blinde
Old
#9  
blinde's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 594
Join Date: Jul 2010
Doesn't work here with earphones. I'm using Cataclysm. How ****ing hard can it be to get this work?
 
AndrasLOHF
Old
(Last edited by AndrasLOHF; 20th February 2014 at 03:11 PM.)
#10  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 650
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Jan 2013
There is already another thread in this section with a lot of information on issues with Viper here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2543796

I have attached a zip I made that will automatically install the app in priv-app and set permissions. I have no issues with any usage of Viper on SlimKat ROM. All options work for me on Google Music, Tune In Radio, Youtube and works over wired headphones, bluetooth, and speakerphone. Personally anyone that has already tried installing this and had any issues I would uninstall every aspect of Viper on your phone(both drivers and apk), dirty flash the ROM you're on, then flash the zip, boot up, install drivers, then reboot. If that doesn't help and you're hell bent on trying to get Viper to work I would make a nand, clean install you're ROM, and flash the zip to see if it works as it seems some ROM's have issues with Viper. If it doesn't work just restore the nand.

P.S. also keep in mind that with the apk installed in priv-app you will need to flash the zip at every ROM update and reinstall drivers then reboot on your first boot. You won't lose your settings though unless you wipe data.
Attached Files
File Type: zip viper v2.3.2.2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.46 MB, 95 views)
Nexus 5 PandaTrooper on that Paranoid Frandroid!!!

Get your eargasm herehttp://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...droid-t2543796

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to AndrasLOHF For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes