Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] Help HOW TO CHANGE DEVICE ID NOT ANDROID ID

OP sumitkhkh

30th August 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Kurukshetra
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Is it possible to change your device's ID. Say an app that was downloaded pulled your device ID so even if you do a master reset on your phone that app will always reconize your phone.

Is there a way to change that?

im trying to prevent an app from storing my phone id on their server and if I cannot is there a way to change it so apps that already have it stored cannot link to my phone.

I downloaded an app
Apparently it stores my phone ID
I can delete the app
I can even master reset my phone
Change my sims ID card
But if I download the app again it automatically reconizes my phone

I dont want that

I CAN CHANGE MY IMEI NO OF PHONE STILL DEVICE ID SAME

EXAMPLE OF SUCH APP IS LADOO

FIRSTLY IT WAS WORKING AFTER CHANGING IMEI NOW ITZ READING SOMETHING ELSE

PLZ HELP ME ABOUT THIS MATTER SO THAT I CAN USE LADOOO ON SAME DDEVICE AGAIN N AGAIN

ALSO I WILL GIVE 200 RS AS A REWARD WHO WILL SOLVE MY PROBLEM

THANX

U CAN MAIL ME AT SUMITKHKH@GMAIL.COM
31st December 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Kurukshetra
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
any one has solution for this
20th January 2015, 11:56 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag In My Own Cage
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Changing the IMEI on Any Device is Illegal Worldwide.
23rd January 2015, 08:07 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Flash clean rom it will change, coz my Device ID is changing after I flash clean rom, but I am looking for this how manually change device ID, if you got success let me know.
Last edited by Namnyi; 23rd January 2015 at 08:18 AM.
23rd January 2015, 08:49 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Titanium backup has option to change device I.d


Sent from my quantum 400 plus
27th January 2015, 11:25 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Not that titanium backup ID. Mine has 10 numeric and digit titanium back more then 10. By the way Thank you for your suggestion
28th January 2015, 12:31 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
More
Maby it doesnt recogize because phone ID,maby it recognizes phone because of something else,maby because of google play account.Think about that... if you need to change ID search Internet for answer hope i somekind helped u

Sent from my SM-G355HN using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th January 2015, 03:41 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Maybe detach from market option or destroy market link ?

Sent from my QUANTUM_400_PLUS using XDA Free mobile app
29th January 2015, 02:32 PM   |  #9  
komis99's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Namnyi's solution worked for me ib the past flash clean rom and the id will change.

Send from my Zte kis 3 using my fingers.
29th January 2015, 07:44 PM   |  #10  
thelous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Try xprivacy xposed app, you can bock app reading any data from your device, and you can change IP, id, IMEI, mask and i guess theres device ID too

The Following User Says Thank You to thelous For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes