Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 41,596 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] (URGENT)PLEASE HELP I dun goofed with my Aria.

Tip us?
 
ThaBoss000
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default [Q] (URGENT)PLEASE HELP I dun goofed with my Aria.

So yesterday I had my Aria in my pocket and I guess the power button got nudged and the screen turned on, lo and behold I pull my phone out of my pocket to find the lovely words written on the screen that too many pattern attempts have been attempted and that the device is locked. Only problem is I use this phone for everything but the phone function, I don't even have a sim in there. So with WiFi off, and no mobile network I was stuck for a bit. But then I finally sat down with it and luckily I had kept USB debugging on so I used adb to hack it. And that is where my urgent problem starts. After finally unlocking it I decided to might as well upgrade it, it was running 2.0.2 I believe Liberated ROM with CWM. So I started browsing around because I haven't really worked with this phone before all that much, I ended up reflashing to stock rom and then was going to use a nifty tool to get my hboot to 1.02, well it worked, the nifty tool flashed my hboot alright, along with my ROM and everything else there was. I am now stuck with a brick, the phone goes to the boot logo and then reboots... over and over and over until I pull the battery. I was charging the phone the whole time while working on it and after the tool was done flashing the hboot I unplugged the phone and a long list of errors ran down the screen of files that the OS was missing. I can get into fastboot, haven't had luck with any reflashs, adb is dud (while in recovery computer recognizes the adb connection but adb only lists the device as inactive. Ever since I lost my Inspire 4G this was my only working mobile device. If you have any tips tricks or clues as to how or if it is possible to come back from this destruction I am all ears.
Thank you in advance
 
ThaBoss000
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
To clarify a bit further, the part that screwed me was the Upgrade HTC Gratia HBOOT for AlpharevX S-OFF tool. It was chugging along just fine up until the very end. The original sites listed for making a gold card are all dead but I managed to find a working one. Now I am trying to figure out what went wrong and why.
LIBERTY PVT SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-1.02.0000
MICROP-031b
TOUCH PANEL-STN21_03
RADIO-7.13.35.13
Nov 4 2010,23:12:58
The time and date are frozen
 
dansou901
Old
#3  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 865
Posts: 2,339
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aachen
First you should S-OFF your phone with revolutionary. Then you need to flash a working recovery image and reflash ROM from there. Should work. If this still doesn't work, flash a modified hboot from the Development forum and see if you have any luck with that...
Current device: Oneplus One 64 GB Sandstone Black
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, I'll help you as much as I can.
 
ThaBoss000
Old
(Last edited by ThaBoss000; 9th September 2014 at 05:53 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansou901 View Post
First you should S-OFF your phone with revolutionary. Then you need to flash a working recovery image and reflash ROM from there. Should work. If this still doesn't work, flash a modified hboot from the Development forum and see if you have any luck with that...
I cannot get revolutionary to find the device, the system version is 2.37.709.11 and I cannot do anything, if I try flashing anything the sig verification always fails.
(EDIT: Well I got lucky, found an asian RUU with same version, reflashed phone, S-Off, flashed unofficial CWM recovery and unofficial cyanogen 11.)
 
PrplHaz4
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2011
The problem I was having with revolutionary not recognizing the device was because my hboot version was too old (0.57). I used this AT&T Update package to get back to stock 2.2 and revolutionary worked straight away.

HTC_Aria_for_ATT_Android_2.2_ROM_Update.exe
http://www.mediafire.com/download/mc...ROM_Update.exe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes