FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Stuck on HTC logo after flashing custom rom

24th August 2014, 12:27 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have an HTC Desire HD.
I unlocked it
s-off
rooted
flashed with cwm recovery
installed from ZIP file on SDCARD
rebooted
stuck on HTC logo regardless of what I attempt.
I have no idea where to go from here.
Any ideas?

Thanks
 
 
24th August 2014, 02:19 PM |#2  
irt118's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Đồng Nai
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
did you made full wipe?
24th August 2014, 04:09 PM |#3  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
What ROM?....which version of cwm? These are important factors
25th August 2014, 08:13 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ClockworkMod Recovery v 5.8.1.5

I have tried different ROMs, all end up with the same scenario
cm-10.1-20130301-unofficial -ace
cm-JellyTime_R17.zip

I hope this answer helps you help me
25th August 2014, 11:55 AM |#5  
marknoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
Can you access boot loader? If so , go to it and post results of "fastboot getvar all". Maybe running an ruu will get u back on track.
25th August 2014, 03:47 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yest, bootloader is accessible and I attempted an RUU and ended up with the same result.

I will post the results of getvar all when I get home, stuck in traffic now

Thanks

-----------------------------------------

Here is the result of getvar all:-

INFOversion: 0.5
INFOversion-bootloader: 2.00.0029
INFOversion-baseband: 26.14.04.28_M
INFOversion-cpld: None
INFOversion-microp: 0438
INFOversion-main: 3.13.0.0
INFOserialno: SH12CRX01945
INFOimei: 356299049756800
INFOproduct: ace
INFOplatform: HBOOT-7230
INFOmodelid: PD9810000
INFOcidnum: HTC__Y13
INFObattery-status: good
INFObattery-voltage: 4172mV
INFOpartition-layout: Generic
INFOsecurity: on
INFObuild-mode: SHIP
INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
INFOcommitno-bootloader: fcef1579
INFOhbootpreupdate: 11
INFOgencheckpt: 0
INFOregion-id: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.031s
Last edited by akrofly; 25th August 2014 at 10:32 PM. Reason: added requested information
27th August 2014, 10:38 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is this were it stops?

No one has any idea to what it could be, no need for an absolute solution, a mere possible or a reflection as to what I could have done wrong would be appreciated.
27th August 2014, 08:48 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 331
 
More
LOL

What can i say to you?

As you stated on very first post of yours where you mentioned that your device is S-OFF? then why "INFOsecurity: on" ??

Simply flash any custom rom then extract boot.img from that custom rom .zip file and flash it through fastboot using command "fastboot flash boot boot.img"

Afterwards it should boot normally. Recovery has no issue nor given rom as you've mentioned on your post. Just requires boot.img to be flashed as your device is S-ON! not S-OFF.
28th August 2014, 12:28 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I read a little sarcasm in that LOL

Thanks for the valuable info, I will attempt that as soon as I get home.
I will give feedback as to how successful my attempt has been.
29th August 2014, 04:34 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have attempted the proposed solution and I got the following error:

failed (remote: signature verify fail)

I read that could have to do with the fact that my bootloader is locked again. I did run a while back fastbood oem lock.
oem unlock returns an error.

So I attempted with the htcdev unlock code.bin again and unlocked it.
I ran the boot.img as instructed again and this time it was a success although it gave me a scare with the 4 reboots it performed

Thanks for the help, the tip from dr.patron99 was very helpful.
Last edited by akrofly; 29th August 2014 at 04:53 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes