Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Question Can't change system sounds in ui folder

OP Skilljoy

18th August 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #1  
Skilljoy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
So I finally switched from the JellyTime 4.2.2 to the Mokee 4.4 rom and everything went fine.
But then I wanted to change the Lock and Unlock.ogg file, like I did before in the JellyTime rom.
I deleted the original files in the system/media/audio/ui folder and replaced them with my new files I already had converted from mp3 to ogg for the JellyTime rom.
Then I changed permissions to rw-r-r and restarted android.
But now there is no sound when I lock/unlock the phone. (Marker in soundsetting for lockscreen is set)

Is there something different betwen 4.2 and 4.4?
19th August 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 289
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skilljoy

So I finally switched from the JellyTime 4.2.2 to the Mokee 4.4 rom and everything went fine.
But then I wanted to change the Lock and Unlock.ogg file, like I did before in the JellyTime rom.
I deleted the original files in the system/media/audio/ui folder and replaced them with my new files I already had converted from mp3 to ogg for the JellyTime rom.
Then I changed permissions to rw-r-r and restarted android.
But now there is no sound when I lock/unlock the phone. (Marker in soundsetting for lockscreen is set)

Is there something different betwen 4.2 and 4.4?

Nope. As long as file format is .ogg,it should be good. But do one thing,Try replacing it with some other lock and unlock.ogg and check whether it works or no. Sometimes low volume output makes sound inaudible too.
19th August 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #3  
Skilljoy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I don't know why, but if I copy the files with ES Explorer and then change the permissions with the Root Explorer it works
If I do both things (copy and change permissions) with one app, it doesn't work...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes