Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,173 Members 40,316 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck on screen boot logo

Tip us?

dansou901
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 776
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4js View Post
cause im a beginner in flashing smartphones, there are some things i don't understand

1) when i do a factory reset with twrp 2.6.3.0, there should be wiped data, cache and dalvik, .android_secure
but when i afterwards do a advanced wipe everything succeded, exept dalvik cache, there it fail

2) after a succeded factory reset without os installed, i reboot, and then also i stuck at a boot logo
shouldn't that not be wiped too?

could an other recover.img from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502327 help?

the last succesful rom installed was cm-10.1-20140624-UNOFFICIAL-protou_v2.zip, not the one i wrote in first post

@dansou901
i tried different roms, exactly how it was explained, but never succedded, after rebooting i always stuck at the boot logo
Try the TWRP 2.5.0.0 for JB, it is reported to be most stable. Hopefully this resolves the issues for you.
Current device: Oneplus One 64 GB Sandstone Black
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, I'll help you as much as I can.
The Following User Says Thank You to dansou901 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

4js
Old
(Last edited by 4js; 8th July 2014 at 08:01 PM.) Reason: :)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansou901 View Post
Try the TWRP 2.5.0.0 for JB, it is reported to be most stable. Hopefully this resolves the issues for you.
thanks for quick reply, i will try and give then feedback

4js
Old
(Last edited by 4js; 7th July 2014 at 09:41 AM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
twrp 2.5.0.0 did it

it was a really full wipe, and now i'm at vimiro 1.01

thanks to everybody for the help, special thanks to dansou901 for helping and his excellent tutorial