Post Reply

G2-tmobile-US: Slowing down?

OP bradley_e_smith

17th July 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #1  
bradley_e_smith's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 67
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I was wondering now that t-mobile (here in the states) is using our G2 frequencies for the LTE is that the reason why my speedtest on my old G2 is just awful?

I used to see 6+Megabits and now rarely do I see above 3.

-brad
21st July 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Summerville
Thanks Meter: 12
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
It could be but what is probably happening is more people are on the bands and its slowing everything down like congestion on the road.

QUOTE=bradley_e_smith;54211442]I was wondering now that t-mobile (here in the states) is using our G2 frequencies for the LTE is that the reason why my speedtest on my old G2 is just awful?

I used to see 6+Megabits and now rarely do I see above 3.

-brad[/QUOTE]
25th July 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #3  
oVeRdOsE.'s Avatar
Senior Member
MTL
Thanks Meter: 96
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradley_e_smith

I was wondering now that t-mobile (here in the states) is using our G2 frequencies for the LTE is that the reason why my speedtest on my old G2 is just awful?

I used to see 6+Megabits and now rarely do I see above 3.

-brad

do your speedtest in more than one location.
On my G2, sometimes I got 0.8 and sometimes 4.
It depends how many people are on the network/antenna location/ noise(other frequencies in the area)/etc
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes