FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

RUU and downgrading

148 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By viizx, Senior Member on 20th August 2014, 05:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey desire community, I am trying to root friends phone and I am user of HTC One X.

fastboot getvar version-main
version-main: 2.29.405.14



Is this right RUU for the phone?
RUU_Bravo_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.29.405.5_Radio_32.49.00. 32U_5.11.05.27_release

And can I downgrade it by using one of these two?
RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.15.405.4_Radio_32.30.00.28U_4. 05.00.11_release_122704.exe
RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4. 06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe
 
 
20th August 2014, 06:10 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Can somebody tell me why can't I unlock it on htcdev with unlock bootloader?
I go with command "fastboot oem get_identifier_token" and it gives me error?
20th August 2014, 06:22 PM |#3  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 657
 
More
You don't need to use htcdev or downgrade

Search for 'revolutionary' method to s-off (unlock bootloader)

Then install custom recovery using fastboot commands, recommend 4EXT.

Flash superuser.zip only if you need to root the stock ROM.

Otherwise once recovery is installed you can already flash ROMs etc
The Following User Says Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 06:33 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Everytime I get this error http://prntscr.com/4eq0ic
20th August 2014, 07:07 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
here is whole dialog http://prntscr.com/4eqd7e
20th August 2014, 11:29 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Solved, I uninstalled HTC sync and in fastboot erased cache. Worked like a charm. You can lock this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes