FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

RUU and downgrading

148 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By viizx, Senior Member on 20th August 2014, 05:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey desire community, I am trying to root friends phone and I am user of HTC One X.

fastboot getvar version-main
version-main: 2.29.405.14



Is this right RUU for the phone?
RUU_Bravo_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.29.405.5_Radio_32.49.00. 32U_5.11.05.27_release

And can I downgrade it by using one of these two?
RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.15.405.4_Radio_32.30.00.28U_4. 05.00.11_release_122704.exe
RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4. 06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe
 
 
20th August 2014, 06:10 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Can somebody tell me why can't I unlock it on htcdev with unlock bootloader?
I go with command "fastboot oem get_identifier_token" and it gives me error?
20th August 2014, 06:22 PM |#3  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 658
 
More
You don't need to use htcdev or downgrade

Search for 'revolutionary' method to s-off (unlock bootloader)

Then install custom recovery using fastboot commands, recommend 4EXT.

Flash superuser.zip only if you need to root the stock ROM.

Otherwise once recovery is installed you can already flash ROMs etc
The Following User Says Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 06:33 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Everytime I get this error http://prntscr.com/4eq0ic
20th August 2014, 07:07 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
here is whole dialog http://prntscr.com/4eqd7e
20th August 2014, 11:29 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Solved, I uninstalled HTC sync and in fastboot erased cache. Worked like a charm. You can lock this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes