Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

RUU and downgrading

OP viizx

20th August 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Hey desire community, I am trying to root friends phone and I am user of HTC One X.

fastboot getvar version-main
version-main: 2.29.405.14



Is this right RUU for the phone?
RUU_Bravo_Froyo_HTC_WWE_2.29.405.5_Radio_32.49.00. 32U_5.11.05.27_release

And can I downgrade it by using one of these two?
RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.15.405.4_Radio_32.30.00.28U_4. 05.00.11_release_122704.exe
RUU_Bravo_HTC_WWE_1.21.405.2_Radio_32.36.00.28U_4. 06.00.02_2_release_126984_signed.exe
20th August 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Can somebody tell me why can't I unlock it on htcdev with unlock bootloader?
I go with command "fastboot oem get_identifier_token" and it gives me error?
20th August 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #3  
eddiehk6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 638
 
1,429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
You don't need to use htcdev or downgrade

Search for 'revolutionary' method to s-off (unlock bootloader)

Then install custom recovery using fastboot commands, recommend 4EXT.

Flash superuser.zip only if you need to root the stock ROM.

Otherwise once recovery is installed you can already flash ROMs etc
The Following User Says Thank You to eddiehk6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Everytime I get this error http://prntscr.com/4eq0ic
20th August 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
here is whole dialog http://prntscr.com/4eqd7e
21st August 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Split
Thanks Meter: 12
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Solved, I uninstalled HTC sync and in fastboot erased cache. Worked like a charm. You can lock this.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes