FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

HTC EVO 3D HBoot 1.53 messed up

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By amdgamer1992, Junior Member on 20th July 2014, 09:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd January 2015, 05:30 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
So something finally changed. I Used UnknownForce method to brick my device
I got now 1.49.0007 but without a ruu, everytime i wanted to install with ruu, it says that Error 131
I also tried to change cid but didn't work
Also tried the fastboot mode to push stock GB PG86IMG.zip on it, then it says CID ERROR and tried to change supecid or HTC__001 mode but i doesn't work. Allways errors
Press power to exit and like that. i can be only in bootloader, fastboot mode and recovery mode
Last edited by amdgamer1992; 23rd January 2015 at 05:46 PM.
 
 
23rd January 2015, 07:42 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
With hboot 1.49.0007 you should be able to s-off with revolutionary.io
Afterwards install recovery.img in fastboot mode (4ext recommendet).
Then you free to flash any rom in recovery.
23rd January 2015, 07:44 PM |#13  
Snoob25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 559
 
Donate to Me
More
and when you'll s-off with rivolutionary you'll be able to flash unsigned/incompatible ruu
23rd January 2015, 08:18 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i can't do the rev.io thing. it says to install drivers but adb/fastboot works
adb is acting weird too, when i switch off my phone then connect usb, pc says that htc is connected and adb says device is offline.
fastboot works in fastboot mode
i think when i did Ultimate recovery Tool thing, it sayed to install stock GB ROM but i cant install
23rd January 2015, 09:06 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Ah yes, I think I remember.
For revolutionary you need a running rom.
AFAIK ruu error 131 means you have the wrong ruu for your phone (cid error).
Run "fastboot oem getvar all" in fastboot mode to get the infos for the matching gb ruu (carrier, hboot version, baseband).
23rd January 2015, 11:12 PM |#16  
Snoob25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 559
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom0769

Ah yes, I think I remember.
For revolutionary you need a running rom.
AFAIK ruu error 131 means you have the wrong ruu for your phone (cid error).
Run "fastboot oem getvar all" in fastboot mode to get the infos for the matching gb ruu (carrier, hboot version, baseband).

and check that the ruu is for SHOOTER_U and not for SHOOTER (CDMA version)! maybe you have wrong version, and phone is just saving itself from bricking
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes