CM Apps – CyanogenMod Apps Without Root

Over the years CyanogenMod created many applications that replaced the default AOSP apps. These … more

Good Games to Show off Graphics on My Phone?

Mobile games may not be ready to replace your consoles, but they have seen incredible … more

Apple CEO Implies Users are Dumping Android for iPhones

Apple CEO Tim Cook told The Wallstreet Journal that just 15% of the newest iPhone … more

Easily Generate Layers Projects on Windows

This Windows tool by XDA Recognized Contributorbunchiescreates a Layers projectready to be … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC EVO 3D HBoot 1.53 messed up

OP amdgamer1992

23rd January 2015, 06:30 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
So something finally changed. I Used UnknownForce method to brick my device
I got now 1.49.0007 but without a ruu, everytime i wanted to install with ruu, it says that Error 131
I also tried to change cid but didn't work
Also tried the fastboot mode to push stock GB PG86IMG.zip on it, then it says CID ERROR and tried to change supecid or HTC__001 mode but i doesn't work. Allways errors
Press power to exit and like that. i can be only in bootloader, fastboot mode and recovery mode
Last edited by amdgamer1992; 23rd January 2015 at 06:46 PM.
23rd January 2015, 08:42 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 179
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
With hboot 1.49.0007 you should be able to s-off with revolutionary.io
Afterwards install recovery.img in fastboot mode (4ext recommendet).
Then you free to flash any rom in recovery.
23rd January 2015, 08:44 PM   |  #13  
Snoob25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 539
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
and when you'll s-off with rivolutionary you'll be able to flash unsigned/incompatible ruu
23rd January 2015, 09:18 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
i can't do the rev.io thing. it says to install drivers but adb/fastboot works
adb is acting weird too, when i switch off my phone then connect usb, pc says that htc is connected and adb says device is offline.
fastboot works in fastboot mode
i think when i did Ultimate recovery Tool thing, it sayed to install stock GB ROM but i cant install
23rd January 2015, 10:06 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 179
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Ah yes, I think I remember.
For revolutionary you need a running rom.
AFAIK ruu error 131 means you have the wrong ruu for your phone (cid error).
Run "fastboot oem getvar all" in fastboot mode to get the infos for the matching gb ruu (carrier, hboot version, baseband).
24th January 2015, 12:12 AM   |  #16  
Snoob25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 539
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom0769

Ah yes, I think I remember.
For revolutionary you need a running rom.
AFAIK ruu error 131 means you have the wrong ruu for your phone (cid error).
Run "fastboot oem getvar all" in fastboot mode to get the infos for the matching gb ruu (carrier, hboot version, baseband).

and check that the ruu is for SHOOTER_U and not for SHOOTER (CDMA version)! maybe you have wrong version, and phone is just saving itself from bricking
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes