Post Reply

Question CWM Recovery - E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/command

OP WillJitsu

9th May 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 82
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Last night I decided to install ClockworkMod Touch Recovery 5.8.0.2. I downloaded the image file from this link:

http://download.clockworkmod.com/rec....2-shooter.img

I then used Flash Image GUI from the Play store to install the recovery. Everything seemed to work just fine. I was able to boot into recovery and the touch features worked.

Today, I created a backup using ROM Manager and it appeared to complete properly. However, now when I boot into Recovery, I get these errors:

E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

I've tried re-flashing the regular (non-touch) Recovery using ROM Manager and it installs, but I'm still getting the same errors when I boot into Recovery.

I can boot my phone normally and everything works just fine. I just can't do anything with Recovery anymore so I'm stuck on this ROM until I find a solution.

Does anyone know how I can fix this?
9th May 2012, 07:01 PM   |  #2  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=8311

And see if it helps.

#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
9th May 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 82
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
So based on that post, you're saying my issues lie on the SD Card, and not the internal memory?
9th May 2012, 08:44 PM   |  #4  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Yup

#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
9th May 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 82
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
I ended up fixing this by following the steps outlined here to return to 100% stock:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1193540

I then ran the Revolutionary tool to get S-OFF and manually flashed ClockworkMod Recovery via Fastboot.

I'm now back in business!
9th May 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #6  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Glad you got back up and running.

#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
24th January 2013, 07:19 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Smile hii
Quote:
Originally Posted by WillJitsu

Last night I decided to install ClockworkMod Touch Recovery 5.8.0.2. I downloaded the image file from this link:

http://download.clockworkmod.com/rec....2-shooter.img

I then used Flash Image GUI from the Play store to install the recovery. Everything seemed to work just fine. I was able to boot into recovery and the touch features worked.

Today, I created a backup using ROM Manager and it appeared to complete properly. However, now when I boot into Recovery, I get these errors:

E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

I've tried re-flashing the regular (non-touch) Recovery using ROM Manager and it installs, but I'm still getting the same errors when I boot into Recovery.

I can boot my phone normally and everything works just fine. I just can't do anything with Recovery anymore so I'm stuck on this ROM until I find a solution.

Does anyone know how I can fix this?

Hi friends
I solved my problem of CWM recovry error, shows same messages given above.
use this link it will help you definetly

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1052813

Thankx
3rd November 2013, 01:33 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
errors
I have the same problem with errors but Iīm unable to boot normaly it freeze on start logo... All what I can is go to CWM but here I Canīt flash new rom or restore my backup... It is brick
27th January 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Errors in clockworkmode recovery
hi everyone
i did a terrible thing and bought a china tablet !
anyway, i installed a new clockworkmod v6.0.2.8 on the device and since then every time i turn on the device, i got these Errors :

E:can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E:can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E:can't open /cache/recovery/log
E:can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E:can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

i tried these : wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache patition, backup and restore, install update.zip, install zip from sdcard, flashtools, odin (which doesn't work because phone don't have any home button !), heimdall, wiping and installing multiple roms .
i even tried to open the clockworkmod .img file from the trick i find in xda forum and put the extract files into a update.zip and fix the problem !!!
but unfortunately the .img file can't be extracted with :ext4_unpacker and ext2explore . it says : unknown file format !
i know the tablet is not bricked . because if it was, should not turned on and went to clockworkmod instantly and stuck in the errors i just typed !
if anyone knows how can i fix the problem, please help !
i will be Appreciated !
thank u .
15th February 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag pocatello
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laie1472

Try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=8311

And see if it helps.

#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\

what do i do if i have this problem with CWM root but its the internal card?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank