FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] ADB: No devices found - HTC EVO 3D GSM

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By FishermanCZE, Junior Member on 7th July 2014, 04:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

I have my HTC EVO 3D with this ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2526391 (CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4.3) and I cannot connect my phone with computer and use ADB. The reason is propably that when I connect my phone to PC it is shown as Mass Storage with name "HTC" (YES, I have USB debugging on). I have tried to reinstall drivers several times but it still says that my drivers are correct. I have the latest adb (1.0.31).

Thanks for help.
 
 
14th July 2014, 07:55 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
BUMP?
15th July 2014, 01:06 AM |#3  
Brian706's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Hey man! My first thought was that you need to update adb but I see you've already done that. Assuming you're not having any driver issues, I want to say that the phone needs to be in charge only mode (not mass storage).

Now if that simple change doesn't help anything, and you're on the updated adb, it has to be a driver issue, cable issue or issue with some other software running on the computer.

HTC sync for example can interfere with fastboot/adb. Even if your drivers are okay.


Also, since jellybean; with the updated adb, there is an on-screen prompt as a newer security feature.

So make sure your screen is awake and check to see that you aren't getting a prompt to allow your computer to communicate with the device via adb.
Last edited by Brian706; 15th July 2014 at 01:22 AM.
15th July 2014, 08:06 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
My phone is in charge-only mode. In the computer my phone appears as a Mass Storage but I don't see it in "My Computer" as a device (only in Device Manager). I have tried to install HTC Sync, uninstall it and so on.. I'have also tried to connect my phone to another computer and it makes same things...
5th August 2014, 11:25 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Noone knows?

Interesting fact is that HTC Sync also doesn't see my phone...
Last edited by FishermanCZE; 5th August 2014 at 11:35 PM. Reason: news
7th August 2014, 10:10 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This might be far off but have you installed bluestacks or anything similar? It's known to mess with ADB and the like.
8th August 2014, 02:57 AM |#7  
Brian706's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Also you could try a Ubuntu live cd as it should eliminate any driver issues.
10th August 2014, 08:41 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthemedus

This might be far off but have you installed bluestacks or anything similar? It's known to mess with ADB and the like.

Well, I haven't.

What should I do with Ubuntu?
Last edited by FishermanCZE; 10th August 2014 at 08:53 PM.
3rd September 2014, 02:07 AM |#9  
perez6991's Avatar
Senior Member
Santa Ana
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
What version of windows are you running? 8.1? If so yo need to Disable driver security reinforcement (or whatever its called) then install drivers again.
3rd September 2014, 11:50 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Look here.
This is originally not dedicated to your phone but should work as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to tom0769 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 01:43 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom0769

Look here.
This is originally not dedicated to your phone but should work as well.

This finally works! Thank you so much. I have no idea why this works because I have tried this several times. Now everything works just perfect!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes