Post Reply
Prompt

[Q] ADB: No devices found - HTC EVO 3D GSM

7th July 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hello,

I have my HTC EVO 3D with this ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2526391 (CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4.3) and I cannot connect my phone with computer and use ADB. The reason is propably that when I connect my phone to PC it is shown as Mass Storage with name "HTC" (YES, I have USB debugging on). I have tried to reinstall drivers several times but it still says that my drivers are correct. I have the latest adb (1.0.31).

Thanks for help.
14th July 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
BUMP?
15th July 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #3  
Brian706's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hey man! My first thought was that you need to update adb but I see you've already done that. Assuming you're not having any driver issues, I want to say that the phone needs to be in charge only mode (not mass storage).

Now if that simple change doesn't help anything, and you're on the updated adb, it has to be a driver issue, cable issue or issue with some other software running on the computer.

HTC sync for example can interfere with fastboot/adb. Even if your drivers are okay.


Also, since jellybean; with the updated adb, there is an on-screen prompt as a newer security feature.

So make sure your screen is awake and check to see that you aren't getting a prompt to allow your computer to communicate with the device via adb.
Last edited by Brian706; 15th July 2014 at 01:22 AM.
15th July 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
My phone is in charge-only mode. In the computer my phone appears as a Mass Storage but I don't see it in "My Computer" as a device (only in Device Manager). I have tried to install HTC Sync, uninstall it and so on.. I'have also tried to connect my phone to another computer and it makes same things...
5th August 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Noone knows?

Interesting fact is that HTC Sync also doesn't see my phone...
Last edited by FishermanCZE; 5th August 2014 at 11:35 PM. Reason: news
7th August 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
This might be far off but have you installed bluestacks or anything similar? It's known to mess with ADB and the like.
8th August 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #7  
Brian706's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Also you could try a Ubuntu live cd as it should eliminate any driver issues.
10th August 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthemedus

This might be far off but have you installed bluestacks or anything similar? It's known to mess with ADB and the like.

Well, I haven't.

What should I do with Ubuntu?
Last edited by FishermanCZE; 10th August 2014 at 08:53 PM.
3rd September 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #9  
perez6991's Avatar
Senior Member
Santa Ana
Thanks Meter: 40
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
What version of windows are you running? 8.1? If so yo need to Disable driver security reinforcement (or whatever its called) then install drivers again.
3rd September 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 167
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Look here.
This is originally not dedicated to your phone but should work as well.

The Following User Says Thank You to tom0769 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank