Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[Q] HELP! Pandora Kernel rebooting problem

19th August 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi guyz i've installed Cyanogenmod10, rom works G8 but when i installed Pandora Kernel it caused bootloops problem.İt doesn't boot,everytime reboting on htc logo what's the problem is?

Note:I've sandisk ultra class10 sd with 1gb ext4 data and 64mb ext4 cache

sorry for bad english
19th August 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
anyone?
20th August 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 454
 
951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yag1z

anyone?

Pandora kernel is not supported by your pico so its bootlooping simple..

Or create a partition again then try if still not booting then the kernel is not supporting your device.
20th August 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

Pandora kernel is not supported by your pico so its bootlooping simple..

but why? every pico isn't same? i tried, the problem is every kernel on my pico >
Last edited by yag1z; 20th August 2014 at 10:42 AM.
21st August 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 454
 
951 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yag1z

but why? every pico isn't same? i tried, the problem is every kernel on my pico >

Set the frequencies to 787 see if it bootloops if not its ok. But when you select 800 it bootloops then your device doesnt support 800 and beyond that.
21st August 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

Set the frequencies to 787 see if it bootloops if not its ok. But when you select 800 it bootloops then your device doesnt support 800 and beyond that.

every pll2 overclock kernel causing bootloops
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Pico (Explorer) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank