How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HELP! Pandora Kernel rebooting problem

OP yag1z

19th August 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi guyz i've installed Cyanogenmod10, rom works G8 but when i installed Pandora Kernel it caused bootloops problem.İt doesn't boot,everytime reboting on htc logo what's the problem is?

Note:I've sandisk ultra class10 sd with 1gb ext4 data and 64mb ext4 cache

sorry for bad english
19th August 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
anyone?
20th August 2014, 10:35 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 480
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yag1z

anyone?

Pandora kernel is not supported by your pico so its bootlooping simple..

Or create a partition again then try if still not booting then the kernel is not supporting your device.
20th August 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

Pandora kernel is not supported by your pico so its bootlooping simple..

but why? every pico isn't same? i tried, the problem is every kernel on my pico >
Last edited by yag1z; 20th August 2014 at 11:42 AM.
21st August 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 480
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yag1z

but why? every pico isn't same? i tried, the problem is every kernel on my pico >

Set the frequencies to 787 see if it bootloops if not its ok. But when you select 800 it bootloops then your device doesnt support 800 and beyond that.
21st August 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhojit89

Set the frequencies to 787 see if it bootloops if not its ok. But when you select 800 it bootloops then your device doesnt support 800 and beyond that.

every pll2 overclock kernel causing bootloops
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes