FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[q] htc logo & the bootloop

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By rrssdd, Junior Member on 18th July 2014, 05:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

So, my htc explorer have a few problems:

- It's either stuck on the very first htc logo or in bootloop.

-For stock rom {htc_pico_stock_1.43.720.2} & CM9 rom {cm-9-20130304-UNOFFICIAL-pico}......Its stuck in the bootloop.

-For stock rom both {Htc_Explorer_AsiaIndia_stock} & {1.12 or may 1.14}........ Its stuck on the htc logo.

-I have tried both twrp and cwm, none works. Currently I have twrp.

-I can get into the bootloader and then into recovery and can easily flash roms ( which actually don't work )

Any expert bro here that can help me get the phone back to life. Please help out.
Last edited by rrssdd; 19th July 2014 at 09:58 AM. Reason: -
 
 
18th July 2014, 06:44 PM |#2  
@rchit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag THANE
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Smile
use the superwipe 0.5.zip
and then flash the rom
you will find it in the download section of the thread below
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2760744
hit that thx button bro if i helped
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to @rchit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift @rchit Ad-Free
19th July 2014, 09:54 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @rchit

use the superwipe 0.5.zip
and then flash the rom
you will find it in the download section of the thread below
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2760744
hit that thx button bro if i helped

Thnx for replying, I will try this, but which rom should I flash, give me some suggestions.
19th July 2014, 10:12 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Thanks bhai
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrssdd

Thnx for replying, I will try this, but which rom should I flash, give me some suggestions.

DUDE IT WORKED!!!!!, THIS SUPERWIPE IS A MIRACLE.......thanks rachit bhai
19th July 2014, 11:13 AM |#5  
@rchit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag THANE
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
ur welcome its Archit btw
The Following User Says Thank You to @rchit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift @rchit Ad-Free
31st December 2014, 03:29 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking U rock mr. Archit !!!!!!!!!!
SERIOUSLY MR ARCHIT . U really rock . This Superwipe.zip was awesome. I tried everything in this world but couldnt boot my pico. But this Superwipe did the job....... THANKYOU !!!!!!!!!!
9th January 2016, 07:03 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
One more looped A310e...
Hi to all.
Please, help me to find out, what is wrong with my HTC Explorer A310e. I'am trying to change the stock 2.3.5 ROM to something more optimized, and stuck with the problem, that device is going to "hang" with almost any ROM After flashing and reboot there is a HTC logo and nothing more happens (I've even waited for 7 hours). The only ROM, that was able to boot for now is the HTC Sense 4.0 Lite Build#14

The device was complettely stock from the manufacturer. What I've already did:
1. Got the boot unlock .bin via htcdev and flashed it via fastboot.exe utility.
2. Flashed CWM 6.0.2.8 for Pico, but it doesn't work - after choosing the "recovery" option in boot menu, I see an HTC logo for a few seconds, then screen goes off. So, I've flashed v5 - it works, but can't install some of Cyanogen-based ROMs with the Status 7 Error.
3. Flashed TWRP 2.8.7.0 for Pico. The installation process of Cyanogen-based ROMs is now OK, but phone is not booting (stuck with HTC logo for infinite, or have a bootloop).
4. Tried the superwipe, mentioned in this thread, in various modes (install superwipe, than flash the ROM; install superwipe, reboot recovery, than flash the ROM, etc.), but no result
5. Partitioned SD-card with 1Gb of Ext3 partition + 64Mb swap (via TWRP function).

What I've missed or doing wrong?..

P.S. Sorry for errors, if there are ones, English - it's not my native language...
17th January 2016, 02:19 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Mr. Snake0437,

Use superwipe and flash stock htc 1.43 version rom, only this one works using twrp. Well i haven't tried Philz recovery, use it, it might work and if it did do tell me. Best of luck
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes