Post Reply

[Q] Tasker not working correctly after root

15th August 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #1  
nogloww's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Under A Rock
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Has anyone else had the issue where Tasker is shotty after root? I don't have S Off and am running the stock kernel and rom. I haven't really messed with anything at all except I have root access. No other issues and the same Tasker profiles work perfectly on my other devices and did work great on my HTC before I rooted. Any ideas?
17th August 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by nogloww

Has anyone else had the issue where Tasker is shotty after root? I don't have S Off and am running the stock kernel and rom. I haven't really messed with anything at all except I have root access. No other issues and the same Tasker profiles work perfectly on my other devices and did work great on my HTC before I rooted. Any ideas?

you need a insecure kernel, just having root is not enough
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 01:52 PM   |  #3  
nogloww's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Under A Rock
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

you need a insecure kernel, just having root is not enough

Yep. I just flashed the Sixth Sense Rom and it's working fine again. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes