Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,337 Members 38,911 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] MaximusHD2O | 7.1.0 | Android 4.4.3 | Sense 6.0 | ART | 2.22.401.5

Tip us?
 
HD2Owner
Old
(Last edited by HD2Owner; 21st August 2014 at 07:56 PM.)
#1  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,147
Posts: 2,137
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM] MaximusHD2O | 7.1.0 | Android 4.4.3 | Sense 6.0 | ART | 2.22.401.5

hi

i spent some time on modifications of sense 6 and want to share it with you all.
the rom is based on the awesome maximusHD rom but enhanced with some hd2o flavor.
the main reason for it's existence is that i use it on my device like this since months.
had some bugs that took quite a while to fix (related to high density mode).

what i did in comparison to maximusHD 7.0.0:


applied the 7.1.0 OTA update from the creator to the rom:
-Base 2.22.401.5
-GPS performance improvement
-Youtube Fix
-Bringing back HTC Taskmanager

in addition to that i list what i changed further:
-updated all built in apps (many updates since v7.0.0)
-updated H/K-Mod in aroma with latest 4.4.3 fix

and finally my hd2o modifications that i add exclusively:
-high density 5x5 homescreen
-higher density system wide (more content, smaller UI elements)
-some UI fixes related to high density mode
-my refined 1% battery iconset i released lately
-my preferred lock/unlock sounds (lockscreen)
-added the red sunbeam live wallpaper from GPE
-high density fix for fm-radio

please help me to identify any other density related problems and i will try to fix them.

Screenshot:

 

if you need info on how to use/flash etc, check the original thread here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2695706

known bugs:
-display problem of battery icon in power manager

notes:
-i recommend disabling auto update for blinkfeed because it's modified (i will provide flashable zip updates)

download link
MD5: 4a8ecbfb7d858b199c9c47ab23d34acc

i highly recommend a full wipe when flashing this rom.

you are not allowed to reupload or post the rom anywhere else.

a BIG THANKS to LlabTooFeR for all the help and support.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (200.0 KB, 3469 views)
Attached Files
File Type: txt MaximusHD2O_7.1.0.txt - [Click for QR Code] (146 Bytes, 371 views)
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to HD2Owner For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HD2Owner
Old
#2  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,147
Posts: 2,137
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 
DONATE TO ME
reserved post
 
HD2Owner
Old
#3  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,147
Posts: 2,137
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 
DONATE TO ME
reserved post 2
The Following User Says Thank You to HD2Owner For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Matt
Old
#4  
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,211
Posts: 1,848
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
I don't see what makes this so unique to Maximus. Couldn't you have just released a zip to add those mods instead of making it a whole new rom?
Devices: iPhone 6 Plus 128GB
The Following User Says Thank You to Matt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HD2Owner
Old
#5  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,147
Posts: 2,137
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 
DONATE TO ME
what makes it special is that everything is built in already how i use it.
if it's special for you is none of my business.
also i don't want to take away his users at all. some might like my addons, some might not.

i did this mainly for myself. as proof that i am also able to "cook" android roms by now.
it might be just a one time release after all. so i have been there and did that.
 
mcnaget
Old
#6  
mcnaget's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 645
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KR
Default Maximus mods

Will you ad also a maximus mods or i can use the one already posted in old school mods im downloading now and will report back.

thx

regards
 
HD2Owner
Old
#7  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,147
Posts: 2,137
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnaget View Post
Will you ad also a maximus mods or i can use the one already posted in old school mods im downloading now and will report back.

thx

regards
if you install mods, make sure they don't touch systemui.apk or my % battery icons will disappear.
besides that, feel free to experiment and post your experience.
 
mcnaget
Old
#8  
mcnaget's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 645
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: KR
Default Maximus mods.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HD2Owner View Post
if you install mods, make sure they don't touch systemui.apk or my % battery icons will disappear.
besides that, feel free to experiment and post your experience.
Ok thx i see there are sistemui.apk in those zip files from mods im gona try and see.

regards
 
m.ilbello
Old
#9  
m.ilbello's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 177
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Lucca (Toscana)
Hello, thanks for the great work.
In Italy there is a problem for those who like operator H3G, which when it has no signal leans tim roaming, but only for calls not for data.
The problem is that moving from Roma who had no trouble with 15.401.10, the 2.22.401.5, and doing a full wipe, the terminal automatically activate the roaming.
Even if you go into settings and check the lever, this is automatically enabled.
Can you help me?
 
HD2Owner
Old
#10  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,147
Posts: 2,137
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 
DONATE TO ME
roaming on/off switch works fine here. so that must be a operator specific thing.
they might want it force enabled because otherwise they could not reach some customers. dunno.
or maybe htc made a fault with 2.22 related to this specific operator.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes