Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,522 Members 38,338 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Evaluating ANTUTU 5, impressions so far.

Tip us?
 
stevessvt
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
Default Evaluating ANTUTU 5, impressions so far.

I was selected to test out an Alpha version of ANTUTU 5, here are my impressions so far. It is markedly longer than previously. There are new CPU tests, including Single Thread Integer, Single Thread Floating Point, refined 2D tests, which are now performed in landscape, and an all new 3D test Project Anarchy, which is a Forrest Scene. Pretty Cool. Cant wait for the final project.
 
andreasyeah
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 103
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nicosia
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevessvt View Post
I was selected to test out an Alpha version of ANTUTU 5, here are my impressions so far. It is markedly longer than previously. There are new CPU tests, including Single Thread Integer, Single Thread Floating Point, refined 2D tests, which are now performed in landscape, and an all new 3D test Project Anarchy, which is a Forrest Scene. Pretty Cool. Cant wait for the final project.
I am testing it too and I've noticed something but I am not sure if it's related to Antutu. When it goes to CPU Interger Test or Float point test, all cores go to 100% usage except for CORE1. For some reason, it stays at 1-10%. Maybe it's the kernel. I am using ElementalX
Click Thank you!
NOW!
 
stevessvt
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreasyeah View Post
I am testing it too and I've noticed something but I am not sure if it's related to Antutu. When it goes to CPU Interger Test or Float point test, all cores go to 100% usage except for CORE1. For some reason, it stays at 1-10%. Maybe it's the kernel. I am using ElementalX
I will check it out if I can, I am stock unrooted. How can I check for you?
 
andreasyeah
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 103
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nicosia
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevessvt View Post
I will check it out if I can, I am stock unrooted. How can I check for you?
I think you can't. I am using InsertCoin Rom to check CPU Usage. Thanks anyway!
Click Thank you!
NOW!
 
aavvaallooss
Old
#5  
aavvaallooss's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 547
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vitoria
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2809307

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 (Stock 4.4.4 + TWRP + SuperSU + Dalvik/Bionic + Franco + Xposed + GPU drivers). PVS 2
 
flayzeraynx
Old
#6  
flayzeraynx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Shaker Heights

 
DONATE TO ME
i just downloaded and gave a shot but it is restarted my device around 34%

M8 viperone 1.8.0 @ 2.5ghz via elementalx 0.19
 
joni2012
Old
#7  
joni2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 639
Posts: 745
Join Date: Jan 2013

 
DONATE TO ME


SD redbull v2
 
stevessvt
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
Nice,...stock? My best so far was 43341, stock unrooted. My first run resulted in a F/C, but everything since has been good.
 
boe323
Old
#9  
boe323's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 923
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevessvt View Post
Nice,...stock? My best so far was 43341, stock unrooted. My first run resulted in a F/C, but everything since has been good.
I have no idea how you guys are getting a such a high score, im stock rooted but only can get around 41500 and that's only after updated the gpu drivers
A whole lot of nothing works properly.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes