FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Evaluating ANTUTU 5, impressions so far.

1,850 posts
Thanks Meter: 500
 
By stevessvt, Senior Member on 10th July 2014, 01:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was selected to test out an Alpha version of ANTUTU 5, here are my impressions so far. It is markedly longer than previously. There are new CPU tests, including Single Thread Integer, Single Thread Floating Point, refined 2D tests, which are now performed in landscape, and an all new 3D test Project Anarchy, which is a Forrest Scene. Pretty Cool. Cant wait for the final project.
 
 
10th July 2014, 04:28 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevessvt

I was selected to test out an Alpha version of ANTUTU 5, here are my impressions so far. It is markedly longer than previously. There are new CPU tests, including Single Thread Integer, Single Thread Floating Point, refined 2D tests, which are now performed in landscape, and an all new 3D test Project Anarchy, which is a Forrest Scene. Pretty Cool. Cant wait for the final project.

I am testing it too and I've noticed something but I am not sure if it's related to Antutu. When it goes to CPU Interger Test or Float point test, all cores go to 100% usage except for CORE1. For some reason, it stays at 1-10%. Maybe it's the kernel. I am using ElementalX
10th July 2014, 04:42 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 500
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreasyeah

I am testing it too and I've noticed something but I am not sure if it's related to Antutu. When it goes to CPU Interger Test or Float point test, all cores go to 100% usage except for CORE1. For some reason, it stays at 1-10%. Maybe it's the kernel. I am using ElementalX

I will check it out if I can, I am stock unrooted. How can I check for you?
10th July 2014, 04:50 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevessvt

I will check it out if I can, I am stock unrooted. How can I check for you?

I think you can't. I am using InsertCoin Rom to check CPU Usage. Thanks anyway!
10th July 2014, 07:38 PM |#5  
aavvaallooss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vitoria
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2809307

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
10th July 2014, 08:00 PM |#6  
flayzeraynx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shaker Heights
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
i just downloaded and gave a shot but it is restarted my device around 34%

M8 viperone 1.8.0 @ 2.5ghz via elementalx 0.19
10th July 2014, 08:20 PM |#7  
joni2012's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,092
 
Donate to Me
More


SD redbull v2
10th July 2014, 08:32 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 500
 
More
Nice,...stock? My best so far was 43341, stock unrooted. My first run resulted in a F/C, but everything since has been good.
15th July 2014, 11:28 AM |#9  
boe323's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 327
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevessvt

Nice,...stock? My best so far was 43341, stock unrooted. My first run resulted in a F/C, but everything since has been good.

I have no idea how you guys are getting a such a high score, im stock rooted but only can get around 41500 and that's only after updated the gpu drivers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes