Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,274 Members 45,615 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HOWTO: Screen Mirror to Chromecast

Tip us?
 
r3pwn
Old
#31  
r3pwn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 940
Posts: 826
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by joyrida12 View Post
Seems that way, the Sinless ROM even has a settings option under display options for cast screen although it obviously doesn't work.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Still questioning that decision of Google's...


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Need help?
Hit me up on Twitter or Google+ or, you know, just send me a PM.

Like what I do?
Send me your Bitcoins. 1EQMaazk3DmBvSFJmWXzhFWbMiZ3SpUj5Z
 
ILowry282
Old
#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 165
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darknites View Post
Sound is working for, have you turned the volume up lol.

Sent from my One M8 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:49 AM ----------


Hmm that said it it can't survive a reboot but I removed the mirror app and rebooted and it still works.

Sent from my One M8 using Tapatalk
Still no sound. Trying to mirror Showtime Anytime. Plays video with almost zero lag but no sound.
 
r3pwn
Old
#33  
r3pwn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 940
Posts: 826
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILowry282 View Post
Still no sound. Trying to mirror Showtime Anytime. Plays video with almost zero lag but no sound.
Be sure the volume is turned up before mirroring and try rebooting the chromecast before mirroring.

Need help?
Hit me up on Twitter or Google+ or, you know, just send me a PM.

Like what I do?
Send me your Bitcoins. 1EQMaazk3DmBvSFJmWXzhFWbMiZ3SpUj5Z
 
ILowry282
Old
#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 165
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by r3pwn View Post
Be sure the volume is turned up before mirroring and try rebooting the chromecast before mirroring.
I ended up reinstalling the app and it worked. Perfect with zero lag.
 
appleslicer
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2014
When i follow your instructions and do this, my screen is lagging a lot is this normal? Its very choppy but when there aren't many colors its not so choppy. Any ideas?
 
r3pwn
Old
#36  
r3pwn's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 940
Posts: 826
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by appleslicer View Post
When i follow your instructions and do this, my screen is lagging a lot is this normal? Its very choppy but when there aren't many colors its not so choppy. Any ideas?
No, sorry. I didn't make the feature, only the enabler.

Need help?
Hit me up on Twitter or Google+ or, you know, just send me a PM.

Like what I do?
Send me your Bitcoins. 1EQMaazk3DmBvSFJmWXzhFWbMiZ3SpUj5Z
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes