Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Q] Android to Windows Phone?

OP andreglud

19th August 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #1  
andreglud's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kastrup
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hello world,

This could be the dumbest question ever asked on XDA, but I'm burning be hear if its possible.
I love windows phone, but I dont like its closed source. Which made me use Android. With the recent release of M8 with Windows 8.1.1, I wanted to hear if its possible to get Windows Phone on the device at some time? I'd love to try out the Windows Phone on my M8, and maybe keep it as Windows Phone, if its possible to change.
19th August 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #2  
HRodMusic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 244
 
1,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreglud

Hello world,

This could be the dumbest question ever asked on XDA, but I'm burning be hear if its possible.
I love windows phone, but I dont like its closed source. Which made me use Android. With the recent release of M8 with Windows 8.1.1, I wanted to hear if its possible to get Windows Phone on the device at some time? I'd love to try out the Windows Phone on my M8, and maybe keep it as Windows Phone, if its possible to change.

Right now its not possible, but give it a couple weeks!
19th August 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #3  
andreglud's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kastrup
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HRodMusic

Right now its not possible, but give it a couple weeks!

Ah, so there aren't something that completely blocks the idea?
19th August 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #4  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,294
 
7,549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreglud


This could be the dumbest question ever asked on XDA, but I'm burning be hear if its possible.
\

The only thing wrong with this question, is that someone else literally just asked it less than 2 hours ago: http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...oting-t2852572
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 70
 
589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Needs help, needs a dev with Kernel experience.

MultiRom
19th August 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #6  
exocetdj's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Outer Mongolia
Thanks Meter: 2,357
 
3,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
can we keep windows stuff in here?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...ndows-t2852507

seems silly to start a new thread
19th August 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #7  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,230
 
2,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by exocetdj

can we keep windows stuff in here?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-...ndows-t2852507

seems silly to start a new thread

Agreed - let's keep this topic and its variants in one place and one place only.

Thanks all

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to LenAsh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes