Fix Lollipop Memory Leak – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Unfortunately there was a memory leak in Android 5.0.x Lollipop. Thankfully it was … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Moto G (2014)

After the release of Android 5.1, the CyanogenMod 12.1 madness continues. The Moto G (2014) … more

Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

AT&T Developer Edition data stalling

18th August 2014, 04:54 PM |#11  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,679
 
8,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by robstunner

Just my mistake. I'm on 2.22.1540 as I manually flashed that ota zip. Fixed.

So you're on the right firmware, and I don't know what the problem is. Odd.
18th August 2014, 04:55 PM |#12  
robstunner's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 543
 
4,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

So you're on the right firmware, and I don't know what the problem is. Odd.

Ya, kind of disappointing considering I'm fairly content with this phone. However I don't feel I need to be cycling data in order to keep getting notifications throughout the day.
18th August 2014, 05:50 PM |#13  
robstunner's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 543
 
4,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

What radio?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2727001&page=3

Perhaps my issue's fix lies in the data roaming option?
18th August 2014, 06:41 PM |#14  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,679
 
8,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by robstunner

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2727001&page=3

Perhaps my issue's fix lies in the data roaming option?

Worth a try. And/or turning off the "sleep mode" (data turns off after long periods of inactivity) you mentioned earlier, also. Neither should cause the issue you describe, but perhaps something is just not playing well.
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 06:43 PM |#15  
robstunner's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 543
 
4,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73

Worth a try. And/or turning off the "sleep mode" (data turns off after long periods of inactivity) you mentioned earlier, also. Neither should cause the issue you describe, but perhaps something is just not playing well.

will do and report back after some time!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes