Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Boot animation isn't changing

OP andreglud

29th August 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #1  
andreglud's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kastrup
Thanks Meter: 1
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hello world,
I'm using Root Explorer to get access to the boot animation. But when I place it at either possible dirs. it dorsn't replace the stock. And even with the correct rights, root (ofcourse), a working bootanimation.zip and the full version of root explorer it doesn't fix it.


But its still stock boot animation! What do I do wrong?
Last edited by andreglud; 29th August 2014 at 10:05 PM.
30th August 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Does it have the correct name? You didn't just leave the name bootanimation.zip did you? Also are you deleting or renaming the original? What Rom are you on
30th August 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #3  
andreglud's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kastrup
Thanks Meter: 1
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grim489

Does it have the correct name? You didn't just leave the name bootanimation.zip did you? Also are you deleting or renaming the original? What Rom are you on

I believe it does have the correct name. I'm deleting the old one, and placing a new one.
30th August 2014, 11:36 AM   |  #4  
hdorius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Did u set the permission properly?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
30th August 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #5  
andreglud's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kastrup
Thanks Meter: 1
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hdorius

Did u set the permission properly?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

I've given all rights into the folders, and for the seperate file. When I open the zip folder at the correct dir, I can see the new pictures. Not the current stock Sense 6 bootanimation.

I'm running stock Sense 6 with 4.4.2.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes