Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] htc music widget is missed 😱😱😱

OP liran_a12

5th July 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Hi
I have HTC one m8 with maximusHD news Rom and news frimware. I just notice that I don't have the HTC stock music widget .
How can I get it back???
Thanks😁
5th July 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #2  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 9,531
 
7,366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liran_a12

Hi
I have HTC one m8 with maximusHD news Rom and news frimware. I just notice that I don't have the HTC stock music widget .
How can I get it back???
Thanks😁

Make a full wipe installation as this is a new base.

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2014-07-05_23-59-47.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	184.0 KB
ID:	2834275 Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2014-07-06_00-00-01.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	207.9 KB
ID:	2834276
5th July 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Make a full wipe installation as this is a new base.

Attachment 2834275 Attachment 2834276

Are sure about that?
No other way? Maybe to install HTC music app or something?
*by the way this is not the widget that I mean, I want the small widget..

Again thank you
5th July 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #4  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 9,531
 
7,366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
That's the only way that I know.
Installing apk will not solve the problem.

There are two widgets 4x1 and 4x4 and here the 4x1

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2014-07-06_01-28-51.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	113.0 KB
ID:	2834387

Edit : Another thing you can try is go to settings - apps - all - HTC Blinkfeed - Clear data. This normally will solve the missing widgets problem but you need to re setup your homescreen layout.
Last edited by ckpv5; 5th July 2014 at 11:58 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes