Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Converted to GPE, OTA's?

3rd July 2014, 04:16 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I just converted my M8 to a GPE. I chose the stock rooted zip. When an OTA is available, all I need to do is flash stock recovery, install the OTA and flash TWRP again once installed right?
 
 
3rd July 2014, 04:41 AM |#2  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILowry282

I just converted my M8 to a GPE. I chose the stock rooted zip. When an OTA is available, all I need to do is flash stock recovery, install the OTA and flash TWRP again once installed right?

correct, but your cid must be google id, not super
3rd July 2014, 05:14 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

correct, but your cid must be google id, not super

Yes, I changed it to the google CID, so it appears I'm good to go. Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes