Post Reply

[Q] Default headset button should work like Apple's?

OP turko9999

16th August 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sakarya
Thanks Meter: 17
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
You know Apple's headset button has features like 2 click to next song, 3 click to previous song. Htc's headset has got button, but very useless. So its possible to do this with m8? Could we control songs? Thanks for your help.
16th August 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #2  
IAmSixNine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 98
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turko9999

You know Apple's headset button has features like 2 click to next song, 3 click to previous song. Htc's headset has got button, but very useless. So its possible to do this with m8? Could we control songs? Thanks for your help.

Yes IF the app supports it.
I used to use Power Amp prior to switching to Google Play Music.
In the settings of Power Amp was options for headset buttons. Single click, double click, stuff like that.

Thats built into apples default player so everybody is spoiled with that option. But with Android its a bit different.
The Following User Says Thank You to IAmSixNine For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes