FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Device will not boot to recovery

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By ben_b55, Junior Member on 24th August 2014, 12:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Currently I have my GPE running the following:

Android version: 4.4.4
Baseband version: 1.14.21331931.LA02_2G_20.30A.4145.01L
Kernel version: 3.4.0-SkyDragon-V2.0.1-ga7f5909-dirty
android@builduntu #11
Build number: SkyDragon GPE V3.0.1

I was trying to install the Viper Sense ROM (which I now believe should not have been done seeing as it is a GPE device) and in the process of setting it up went to change the recovery from TWRP to change it to PhilZ Touch as the ROM was trying to install. The ROM refused to install. Upon reboot and then trying to go back into recovery I discovered that my phone would say "Booting to recovery..." and then after about 20-30 seconds boot the device normally and bypass the recovery screen. Can anyone tell me what I can do to restore recovery to my phone? Let me know if there is any more info needed. The bootloader is unlocked and has S-OFF. Tried this about a month and a half ago and have not had the time or patience to try and figure this out more. Thanks
Last edited by ben_b55; 24th August 2014 at 12:30 AM. Reason: more info
 
 
24th August 2014, 05:15 AM |#2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 10,577
 
Donate to Me
More
Try :

Fastboot ease cache

From the bootloader and enter the recovery again.
24th August 2014, 09:16 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Try :

Fastboot ease cache

From the bootloader and enter the recovery again.

No change after "Fastboot erase cache" when I reboot and try boot it again in recovery. Just says, "Recovery loading..." still and after 30 seconds boots normally.
24th August 2014, 07:39 PM |#4  
Member
Flag tabuk
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ben_b55

No change after "Fastboot erase cache" when I reboot and try boot it again in recovery. Just says, "Recovery loading..." still and after 30 seconds boots normally.

i have the same problem but in my case , when i try to enter the recovery , it takes me back to bootloader
24th August 2014, 09:22 PM |#5  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 8,075
 
More
Just flash twrp again. And you should be good.
The Following User Says Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 04:22 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Just flash twrp again. And you should be good.

Ok. I had tried doing that before, but this time I ran it through fastboot and it managed to go through. The TWRP Manager app. GOO Manager and about 2 or 3 other programs failed to do it. Glad it managed to work this time
The Following User Says Thank You to ben_b55 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes