Mystery OEM Says Bye to Snapdragon 810

According to re/code, Qualcomm has stated that a “large customer” has dropped the … more

Jake Wharton talks Kotlin Development for Android

DespiteJava being the language of choice for a large majority of Android Developers, a … more

Prynt: The First Instant Camera Case

The photography sphere has a somewhat jerky lifeline, divided into the realms of print and digital … more

Stunningly Animated Morning Routine

Many of you probably have a neat and functional alarm app. But this one is a sight to behold, and you … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Disable Harman/Kardon audio

OP technocrat7

1st August 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
So should I just flash 4.0.0 over then?
1st August 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #12  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,792
 
7,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technocrat7

So should I just flash 4.0.0 over then?

If you were previously on 3.8 do a full wipe ! Switching between such bases needs full wipe !
1st August 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I'm on InsertCoin 3.0.7 to be exact. And I have to do a full wipe to update software?
1st August 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #14  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,792
 
7,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technocrat7

I'm on InsertCoin 3.0.7 to be exact. And I have to do a full wipe to update software?

Yea because 4.0 uses most recent base and to prevent bad bugs and issues it's better to full wipe and start a clean flash
1st August 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Ah I see.

Could I use titanium backup and just store all of my apps and preferences right?
2nd August 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #16  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,792
 
7,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by technocrat7

Ah I see.

Could I use titanium backup and just store all of my apps and preferences right?

Yes but please not system things/apps as it would fock it up too...
2nd August 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Ah okay, thanks!
4th August 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #18  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
One other thing, after putting a custom ROM on my device, I noticed I don't have the "ufocus" or any of the HTC depth of field or cool 3D effects stuff with my camera.

Is there a way I can get it back?

And what is Zoe Camera and why did it come with InsertCoin?


----
EDIT:
I figured it out, I feel stupid now
Last edited by technocrat7; 4th August 2014 at 07:52 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes