Post Reply

Fastboot - No mainver

24th August 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Hello,i'm going to flash a new rom and firmware, and while I checked some information, I realized that i have no mainver....

also i have noticed that OS line in the bootloader screen is blank ....

sorry for this awful pic ....

http://oi61.tinypic.com/2rdhs0m.jpg

Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.16.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.15.2133156.UA13G
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: ---------------------
(bootloader) imei: ------------------------
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m8_ul
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B10000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: ab0efa49
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.030s
is this a known bug or something else ?

thanks in advance
24th August 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,513
 
13,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes its because of a custom recovery "bug". Reflash the (original) firmware and check for the changed TWRP recovery which should fix that the main doesn't disappear
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
oh thanks....

since i noticed that you are the O.P of this thread that i was reading before discovering the bug Collection of Stock Backups

let me ask another question, can i just put one of those stock backups on my sdcard and flash it trough philz recovery?

i'm on 1.54.401.5 Root S-OFF and unlocked bootloader

i want to flash this "2.22.401.5 - CWM Philz touch Thanks to MATRIKS"

is it correct ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank