Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Fastboot - No mainver

OP lorezz

24th August 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Hello,i'm going to flash a new rom and firmware, and while I checked some information, I realized that i have no mainver....

also i have noticed that OS line in the bootloader screen is blank ....

sorry for this awful pic ....

http://oi61.tinypic.com/2rdhs0m.jpg

Code:
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.16.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.15.2133156.UA13G
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: ---------------------
(bootloader) imei: ------------------------
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m8_ul
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B10000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: ab0efa49
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.030s
is this a known bug or something else ?

thanks in advance
24th August 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,884
 
14,442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Yes its because of a custom recovery "bug". Reflash the (original) firmware and check for the changed TWRP recovery which should fix that the main doesn't disappear
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
oh thanks....

since i noticed that you are the O.P of this thread that i was reading before discovering the bug Collection of Stock Backups

let me ask another question, can i just put one of those stock backups on my sdcard and flash it trough philz recovery?

i'm on 1.54.401.5 Root S-OFF and unlocked bootloader

i want to flash this "2.22.401.5 - CWM Philz touch Thanks to MATRIKS"

is it correct ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes