FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Fastboot recovery error

31st August 2014, 05:26 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stathis95194

is your phone in rebootRUU mode? black screen with HTC on it?

yes
 
 
31st August 2014, 05:36 PM |#12  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 11,725
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penaw001@gmail.com

I am on a Mac.

I see ... the command fastboot on PC usually written as ./fastboot on Mac

So as an example, fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
become ./fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

I never use a Mac ... maybe you can try and check this ?
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2014, 05:39 PM |#13  
stathis95194's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 428
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penaw001@gmail.com

yes

I'm not familiar with Mac commands so maybe i'm missing something.

Anyway since you are s-off try also this.

Rename the firmware zip file to 0P6BIMG.zip
Put the renamed file to your external sdcard
Reboot to hboot and let it Read, Internalize and Execute.
Done.

After you update firmware make sure you delete the zip file from external sdcard.
Also remember that you will also need to flash your stock recovery afterwards.
31st August 2014, 06:17 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stathis95194

I'm not familiar with Mac commands so maybe i'm missing something.

Anyway since you are s-off try also this.

Rename the firmware zip file to 0P6BIMG.zip
Put the renamed file to your external sdcard
Reboot to hboot and let it Read, Internalize and Execute.
Done.

After you update firmware make sure you delete the zip file from external sdcard.
Also remember that you will also need to flash your stock recovery afterwards.

So did all that now do I have to re-root my phone? Because it doesn't go straight to teamwin recovery.
31st August 2014, 06:19 PM |#15  
stathis95194's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nicosia
Thanks Meter: 428
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by penaw001@gmail.com

So did all that now do I have to re-root my phone? Because it doesn't go straight to teamwin recovery.

No need for reroot. You just need to flash again TWRP because the firmware upgrade flashed stock firmware in its place.
1st September 2014, 08:52 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stathis95194

You are on T-Mobile so you need 2.22.531.5 firmware.
You can download here:
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23622183712458943

To flash it you need to save zip in your fastboot folder.
Reboot to bootloader

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware-2.22.531.5.zip
If it fails first time repeat the flash zip command immediately

After firmware flash completes you will need to reflash your custom recovery

You can then proceed to flash the ROM of your choice.

Hello .. I Don't know everything but im trying to see how you came up with firmware-2.22.531.5.zip

I found this for his

hboot-3.16.0.0000
Radio 1.16.21331931.LA24G
CID T-MOB010
Model id 0P6B13000

Post 1
Post 2
Post 3
19th November 2014, 09:14 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
fastboot error
my one m8 fail 2 load 2 fast boot mode.... just showing black screen n fastboot mode ...
please wot can I do 2 correct d problem
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes