Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

question regarding 4g signal

OP joho5

8th July 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Is there a way you can set the phone to just access the 4g band? 4g in my area is stable, but I think my phone keeps dropping lte signal over and over because its very intermittent signal here in this area.

thanks
8th July 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by joho5

Is there a way you can set the phone to just access the 4g band? 4g in my area is stable, but I think my phone keeps dropping lte signal over and over because its very intermittent signal here in this area.

thanks

Ok I found the "4636" menu, and I have an att phone and it was set to LTE + CDMA/LTEEVDO

That's not right is it?

I put it on WDCMA because the 4g network is much more stable around here...but any reason why mine is defaulting to a cdma network?

thanks
9th July 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #3  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 964
 
4,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Do you have option for LTE only? I use LTE only sometimes at work on a T-Mobile m8. I can still receive text but no calls. And yeah, if you're on an at&t m8, you shouldn't be using/defaulting to CDMA. You're gsm, wcdma and LTE. Try wcdma preferred or wcdma only.

Sent from my SM-N9005
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes