Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,035 Members 41,457 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't Flash Sense ROMs After Flashing AOSP

Tip us?
 
grimlockd
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
Default [Q] Can't Flash Sense ROMs After Flashing AOSP

So I switched to AOSP ROMs and now I wanted to go back to a Sense ROM but every time I flash one it boot loops. I've tried wiping the memory before and after flashing but the ROM won't stay stable. I've tried ARHD as well as Sinless. Even GPE ROMs aren't stable anymore. Is there something I'm missing? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
 
redpoint73
Old
#2  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,986
Posts: 6,753
Join Date: Oct 2007
Try to adb erase cache, than install recovery again. Or try a different recovery (in particular TWRP seem to cause some ROM flashing issues for some folks, so try CWM).

And its a bootloop (phone restarts over and over) and not just frozen on the splash screen, right? Because with any 2.2x based ROM (including current ARHD) long boot time (like 5-10 minutes) is a common issue if you haven't updated firmware.
Please click the "Thanks" button if you found a post helpful!

Phone: AT&T HTC One (M8)

Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 (WiFi only)
The Following User Says Thank You to redpoint73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
grimlockd
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73 View Post
Try to adb erase cache, than install recovery again. Or try a different recovery (in particular TWRP seem to cause some ROM flashing issues for some folks, so try CWM).

And its a bootloop (phone restarts over and over) and not just frozen on the splash screen, right? Because with any 2.2x based ROM (including current ARHD) long boot time (like 5-10 minutes) is a common issue if you haven't updated firmware.
ARHD did the strangest thing. Right after flashing the ROM, the screen dimmed and went black and did nothing. I thought that it froze or something, so I rebooted the phone by holding power and up. The ROM never booted, so I tried Sinless Sense ROM. It did boot but the boot loops happened. My phone isn't S-Off if that helps. Also, when I boot into the bootloader, it says "RADIO-INVALID_VER_INFO" and "OpenDSP-INVALID_VER_INFO" To correect that I tried flashing a T-Moblie radio, but that didn't work. I'm not sure if the problems are related.

I will try the steps you reccommend when I get off work.
 
redpoint73
Old
#4  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,986
Posts: 6,753
Join Date: Oct 2007
No radio info in hboot is a known issue (reported by others). But I don't think in itself, its anything to worry about.
Please click the "Thanks" button if you found a post helpful!

Phone: AT&T HTC One (M8)

Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 (WiFi only)
 
Heisenberg420
Old
#5  
Heisenberg420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 1,489
Join Date: Apr 2011
If you haven't updated your firmware to 2.22 you should do that. Or dig up the latest ROM version for your firmware.
 
grimlockd
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by redpoint73 View Post
No radio info in hboot is a known issue (reported by others). But I don't think in itself, its anything to worry about.
I got it to work somhow lol. I just flashed ARHD again and this time just let it sit for a while. The ROM booted up with no problem and is stable. I will still erase the cache and try CWM recovery. Thanks a lot for your support! Next stop is S-OFF!!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes