Post Reply

[Q] Flash stocknandroid with different CID

31st August 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hi,

Since i need to update my m8's firmware for flashing the new ViperRom I have to go back to stock.
Firewater isn't working and i'm not paying 25$ for sunshine. But now I i'm facing this problem; I dont have a stock nandroid backup matching my CID ( T-MOB003)(1.57.114.2). Is there an option for me to pick a different nandroid backup and if so which one should I pick? has to be 4.4.2 so i can OTA to 4.4.4

Thanks
Last edited by mitchellvink; 1st September 2014 at 12:23 PM.
31st August 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,512
 
13,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
You need a stock nandroid that matches your official tmob main version. You can NOT achieve that otherwise.
31st August 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

You need a stock nandroid that matches your official tmob main version. You can NOT achieve that otherwise.

When I "getvar all" my mainver is empty. How do I check which mainver I have ?

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 3.16.0.000
version-baseband: 1.16.2133156
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
imei2: Not Support
meid: 00000000000000
product: m8_ul
platform: hTCBmsm8974
modelid: 0P6B10000
cidnum: T-MOB003
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 0mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: c3d94491
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0
Last edited by mitchellvink; 31st August 2014 at 05:24 PM.
31st August 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,512
 
13,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Google for the cid and matching main version number. It will bring on several hits for sure. Then for instance compare that number in my thread and download the corresponding nandroid backup and use it.
31st August 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 127
 
1,093 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchellvink

When I "getvar all" my mainver is empty. How do I check which mainver I have ?

Chances are you've flashed TWRP which for some reason or another gets rid of your mainver id
31st August 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Google for the cid and matching main version number. It will bring on several hits for sure. Then for instance compare that number in my thread and download the corresponding nandroid backup and use it.

Thanks for the response. That's sort of the problem. There isnt any information to be found on the web for my cid..
31st August 2014, 10:15 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Thumbs up X
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazevxi

Chances are you've flashed TWRP which for some reason or another gets rid of your mainver id

Flashing a different recovery will fix that?
1st September 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 949
 
3,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
No, it's been erased, you'd need to reflash firmware.
1st September 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
T-MOB003 is for T-Mobile NL (Netherlands) they're running x.xx.114.x. If you're still not on 4.4.3/4.4.4 then you're likely still running 1.57.114.2 or 1.57.114.x if there were smaller updates released for it...

Unfortunately I don't think there are any nandroids on here, a quick search doesn't turn up anything online either and I don't have the time to go in depth for NL forums etc. So it seems there aren't any available.

As for this:

There isnt any information to be found on the web for my cid..

The search for your CID main-version number took all but 1minute.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cid, nandroid, stock, tmob003, version
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank