Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,957 Members 54,612 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Flash stocknandroid with different CID

Tip us?
 
mitchellvink
Old
(Last edited by mitchellvink; 1st September 2014 at 12:23 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location [Q] Flash stocknandroid with different CID

Hi,

Since i need to update my m8's firmware for flashing the new ViperRom I have to go back to stock.
Firewater isn't working and i'm not paying 25$ for sunshine. But now I i'm facing this problem; I dont have a stock nandroid backup matching my CID ( T-MOB003)(1.57.114.2). Is there an option for me to pick a different nandroid backup and if so which one should I pick? has to be 4.4.2 so i can OTA to 4.4.4

Thanks
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,452
Posts: 13,883
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
You need a stock nandroid that matches your official tmob main version. You can NOT achieve that otherwise.
 
mitchellvink
Old
(Last edited by mitchellvink; 31st August 2014 at 05:24 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
You need a stock nandroid that matches your official tmob main version. You can NOT achieve that otherwise.
When I "getvar all" my mainver is empty. How do I check which mainver I have ?

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 3.16.0.000
version-baseband: 1.16.2133156
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno: xxxxxxxxxxxxx
imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
imei2: Not Support
meid: 00000000000000
product: m8_ul
platform: hTCBmsm8974
modelid: 0P6B10000
cidnum: T-MOB003
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 0mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: c3d94491
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8,452
Posts: 13,883
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Google for the cid and matching main version number. It will bring on several hits for sure. Then for instance compare that number in my thread and download the corresponding nandroid backup and use it.
 
blazevxi
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 1,091
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchellvink View Post
When I "getvar all" my mainver is empty. How do I check which mainver I have ?
Chances are you've flashed TWRP which for some reason or another gets rid of your mainver id
 
mitchellvink
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Google for the cid and matching main version number. It will bring on several hits for sure. Then for instance compare that number in my thread and download the corresponding nandroid backup and use it.
Thanks for the response. That's sort of the problem. There isnt any information to be found on the web for my cid..
 
mitchellvink
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2010
Thumbs up X

Quote:
Originally Posted by blazevxi View Post
Chances are you've flashed TWRP which for some reason or another gets rid of your mainver id
Flashing a different recovery will fix that?
 
BenPope
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 947
Posts: 3,631
Join Date: Dec 2007
No, it's been erased, you'd need to reflash firmware.
 
BerndM14
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 670
Join Date: Apr 2014
T-MOB003 is for T-Mobile NL (Netherlands) they're running x.xx.114.x. If you're still not on 4.4.3/4.4.4 then you're likely still running 1.57.114.2 or 1.57.114.x if there were smaller updates released for it...

Unfortunately I don't think there are any nandroids on here, a quick search doesn't turn up anything online either and I don't have the time to go in depth for NL forums etc. So it seems there aren't any available.

As for this:

There isnt any information to be found on the web for my cid..

The search for your CID main-version number took all but 1minute.

Tags
cid, nandroid, stock, tmob003, version
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more