Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,398 Members 39,808 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GPE Conversion Issue

Tip us?
 
jbrothman88
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Default GPE Conversion Issue

I'm trying to fully convert to the GP edition but I've been unsuccessful. I have all the requirement on the phone to complete this but I've been getting an error. This is what I get:

target reported max download size of 1830711296 bytes
sending 'zip' (353030 KB)...
OKAY [ 13.564s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
FAILED (remote: 24 parsing android-info fail)
finished. total time: 13.745s

Can anyone help me with this issue?!
 
scream4cheese
Old
#2  
scream4cheese's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 853
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New York, NY
re-enter the same command and it should work.
My Devices

LG Nexus 5 16GB
HTC One M8 GPE 32GB
Asus Nexus 7 (2013) 16GB


 
H.e.S.a.M
Old
#3  
H.e.S.a.M's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 179
Posts: 931
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Khvoy
where i can find the guide to convert my Sense M8 to GPE?
Phone : hTc One M8
Rom : Venom Roms
Recovery : CMW Touch

If I Helped U Or U Like My Post Pls Click Thank Button
 
jbrothman88
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I did do that and I still get the error. I actually did it 4 consecutive times with no luck.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
 
hack14u
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 237
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Mobile, AL
Quote:
Originally Posted by H.e.S.a.M View Post
where i can find the guide to convert my Sense M8 to GPE?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589

---------- Post added at 09:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:27 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrothman88 View Post
I did do that and I still get the error. I actually did it 4 consecutive times with no luck.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Follow this guide exactly, works everytime. I will say that it is not easy to go back though.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589
The Following User Says Thank You to hack14u For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jbrothman88
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I was using that guide. I do have my cid set to 11111111 because I thought that was universal for all RUU. Also I'm on Viper Rom...the phone wasn't stock when I bought it. I tried to flash the developer edition ruu and that didn't work either.
 
iHagbani
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Riyadh
Make sure that your phone is S-OFF and your bootloader is Unlocked. I remember I had this problem before but I couldn't remmember how I fixed it!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more