How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

GPE Conversion Issue

OP jbrothman88

3rd August 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I'm trying to fully convert to the GP edition but I've been unsuccessful. I have all the requirement on the phone to complete this but I've been getting an error. This is what I get:

target reported max download size of 1830711296 bytes
sending 'zip' (353030 KB)...
OKAY [ 13.564s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
FAILED (remote: 24 parsing android-info fail)
finished. total time: 13.745s

Can anyone help me with this issue?!
3rd August 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
scream4cheese's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 855
 
2,993 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
re-enter the same command and it should work.
3rd August 2014, 12:10 PM   |  #3  
H.e.S.a.M's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Khvoy
Thanks Meter: 183
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
where i can find the guide to convert my Sense M8 to GPE?
3rd August 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I did do that and I still get the error. I actually did it 4 consecutive times with no luck.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd August 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Mobile, AL
Thanks Meter: 50
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by H.e.S.a.M

where i can find the guide to convert my Sense M8 to GPE?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589

---------- Post added at 09:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:27 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrothman88

I did do that and I still get the error. I actually did it 4 consecutive times with no luck.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

Follow this guide exactly, works everytime. I will say that it is not easy to go back though.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589
The Following User Says Thank You to hack14u For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I was using that guide. I do have my cid set to 11111111 because I thought that was universal for all RUU. Also I'm on Viper Rom...the phone wasn't stock when I bought it. I tried to flash the developer edition ruu and that didn't work either.
4th August 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Make sure that your phone is S-OFF and your bootloader is Unlocked. I remember I had this problem before but I couldn't remmember how I fixed it!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes