Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need help with sense 4.4.4 browser user agent string

OP tsunami2312

16th December 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #1  
tsunami2312's Avatar
OP Senior Member
DC
Thanks Meter: 26
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hey guys, can someone of you share the user agent string of your 4.4.4 sense stock browser by going to http://whatsmyuseragent.com/ just copy and paste here. Thanks
17th December 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #2  
xunholyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 480
 
1,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami2312

Hey guys, can someone of you share the user agent string of your 4.4.4 sense stock browser by going to http://whatsmyuseragent.com/ just copy and paste here. Thanks

Why? I would do it, but I fail to see the reasoning behind knowing someone else's user agent string. You don't need my IP. How about you post yours, and explain the problem you are having with it.
17th December 2014, 04:59 AM   |  #3  
tsunami2312's Avatar
OP Senior Member
DC
Thanks Meter: 26
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xunholyx

Why? I would do it, but I fail to see the reasoning behind knowing someone else's user agent string. You don't need my IP. How about you post yours, and explain the problem you are having with it.

???? Dude if you dont know what an user agent string is, then just dont post nonsense. Thanksbai
17th December 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #4  
xunholyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 480
 
1,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami2312

???? Dude if you dont know what an user agent string is, then just dont post nonsense. Thanksbai

I know exactly what it is. What I don't know is why you want mine. You didn't answer the question. The reason I said I don't want to give you my IP is because I am on wifi right now.

---------- Post added at 08:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:05 PM ----------

Here. IP removed
Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 4.4.4; HTC One_M8 Build/KTU84P) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/39.0.2171.93 Mobile Safari/537.36
17th December 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #5  
tsunami2312's Avatar
OP Senior Member
DC
Thanks Meter: 26
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xunholyx

I know exactly what it is. What I don't know is why you want mine. You didn't answer the question. The reason I said I don't want to give you my IP is because I am on wifi right now.

---------- Post added at 08:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:05 PM ----------

Here. IP removed
Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 4.4.4; HTC One_M8 Build/KTU84P) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/39.0.2171.93 Mobile Safari/537.36

Basically an user agent tells the browser how to display the websites, so some default user agents like the ones in chrome, firefox etc dont work quite good on fb. It shows really tiny photos. So i need this user agent to use it with chrome using a user agent swithcher app. I could use iphones but doenst work quite well. Btw ip has notging to do with the user agent.
The Following User Says Thank You to tsunami2312 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #6  
xunholyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 480
 
1,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsunami2312

Basically an user agent tells the browser how to display the websites, so some default user agents like the ones in chrome, firefox etc dont work quite good on fb. It shows really tiny photos. So i need this user agent to use it with chrome using a user agent swithcher app. I could use iphones but doenst work quite well. Btw ip has notging to do with the user agent.

I was a little drunk last night. When I first clicked your link I saw ip, and later realized it wasn't part of what you wanted copied and pasted. There should be a breathalyzer on my pc.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
agent, browser, string, user, web
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes