Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

Need help to unlock htc one m8 harman kardon

11th July 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi. I bought the Sprint htc one m8 harman kardon and I want to unlock the sim card in order to use it in unlocked GSM networks outside USA. I unlocked the bootloader and made the S-Off with super CID. Is there any stock RUU to flash it and have the SIM unlocked mobile?
I appreciate all the help.
11th July 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,057
 
13,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
There's a thread in General on how to SIM-unlock your phone if you're S-OFF (which you are) so just follow that
11th July 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

There's a thread in General on how to SIM-unlock your phone if you're S-OFF (which you are) so just follow that

I tried both ways but I couldn't get the SIM unlocked.
12th July 2014, 07:36 AM   |  #4  
x714x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 269
 
940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Doesnt sprint do 2 kinds of locks on their device?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 07:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:34 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x

Doesnt sprint do 2 kinds of locks on their devices? I could have sworn with the m7 you had to sim unlock then do another lock to get it going

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app



Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th July 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x

Doesnt sprint do 2 kinds of locks on their device?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 07:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:34 AM ----------





Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I meant that I used the dat file through the bootloader and the htc unlock helper. Both didn't work.
18th July 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi
Anyone can help?
22nd July 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Help me how to S-Off my HTC One M8 Harman Kardon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeeking

Anyone can help?

Hi, you mentioned that you have S-offed your sprint htc one m8 harman kardon, can you give me the link of the thread that you followed so I can S-offed mine too.

thanks
23rd July 2014, 08:48 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by jepx64

Hi, you mentioned that you have S-offed your sprint htc one m8 harman kardon, can you give me the link of the thread that you followed so I can S-offed mine too.

thanks

Hi,
I tried firewater and it didn't work. Then I tried Sunshine and it worked.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2794020

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank