Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to Return gpe M8 Back to Stock

OP angel.de.marc

29th August 2014, 10:46 AM   |  #1  
angel.de.marc's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I bought the HTC One M8 gpe from the Google Play Store, and about a month later I installed a Sense ROM. Now I want to go back to Stock Android, rather I know I'll want to go back sometime before the L release in October. However, I'm unable to find a walk through and/or files. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
2nd September 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #2  
angel.de.marc's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Still no takers?
2nd September 2014, 08:07 AM   |  #3  
HTCNerdYoda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 90
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
There are guides to covert GPE to GSM and the other way round. Can't provide the link as I'm traveling at the moment.

Maybe this helps: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...utmk=227772446

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by HTCNerdYoda; 2nd September 2014 at 08:09 AM.
5th September 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #4  
angel.de.marc's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCNerdYoda

There are guides to covert GPE to GSM and the other way round. Can't provide the link as I'm traveling at the moment.

Maybe this helps: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...utmk=227772446

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

Thanks for the reply, but I'm wondering is all that really necessary? I installed Sinless which didn't change the partition size. I guess all I really need is the factory image for One M8, and I can wipe and flash the Philz Touch recovery.
5th September 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by angel.de.marc

Thanks for the reply, but I'm wondering is all that really necessary? I installed Sinless which didn't change the partition size. I guess all I really need is the factory image for One M8, and I can wipe and flash the Philz Touch recovery.

There is nothing to convert if you just flashed Sinless. You can even restore from your Sense nandroid if you like.

You only have to convert back to Sense and follow the lengthy guides if you did the GPE RUU.
5th September 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #6  
angel.de.marc's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metaphz

There is nothing to convert if you just flashed Sinless. You can even restore from your Sense nandroid if you like.

You only have to convert back to Sense and follow the lengthy guides if you did the GPE RUU.

Thanks! So all I have to do is get the factory image and flash it?
5th September 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by angel.de.marc

Thanks! So all I have to do is get the factory image and flash it?

Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to metaphz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #8  
angel.de.marc's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metaphz

Yes

That'll work. Thanks!
5th September 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #9  
tee00max's Avatar
Senior Member
Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 93
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Did you sucessfully flash the GPE back to stock? I have a GPE and just loaded up Sinless GPE ROM and I am wanting to go back to stock and never really found a definitive writeup either.
2nd October 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #10  
angel.de.marc's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tee00max

Did you sucessfully flash the GPE back to stock? I have a GPE and just loaded up Sinless GPE ROM and I am wanting to go back to stock and never really found a definitive writeup either.

I haven't. I did find a link to what may or may not be the factory image for the One M8 GPe. Here it is. http://www.htcdev.com/devcenter/downloads

Did you find a way to go back to stock?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes