CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Htc one m8 bricked

3rd September 2014, 09:36 AM |#41  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
My m8 is S-OFF.
 
 
3rd September 2014, 09:53 AM |#42  
HTCNerdYoda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 90
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Then you can flash a firmware version 2.22.xxx.xx and re flash your custom recovery afterwards.

When you have done this ARHD should boot normally, as the long boot time is cause by the outdated firmware version 1.xx.xxx.x

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by HTCNerdYoda; 3rd September 2014 at 10:03 AM.
3rd September 2014, 02:38 PM |#43  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,767
 
8,780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sennalonso2013

My m8 is S-OFF.

Then just do there (post contains link to instruction on flashing firmware): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=9592

Or just flash a 1.xx based ROM. Any 2.xx based ROM will give you the same issue.

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sennalonso2013

I dont see any roms. i cant even choos sd card. the option is there,butr when i click on it it just spring in to the device memory...?

How did you end up flashing the ROM? I've seen some other folks have had issues with TWRP not seeing the ROM zips on the removable SD.

I would have used adb push to put the ROM on the internal memory.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes