Major Security Issues Found in New Outlook App

The Outlook app was launched yesterday on iOS and Android, and according to an IBM developer … more

LG G4 Could Feature a… 3K Display?

According to myLGphones, a version of the LG G4 will not feature neither a 2K nor a 4K display … more

What’s the Worst Android Phone You’ve Ever Owned?

All of us here at XDAappreciate just how far Androidhas come. The incredible … more

All You Need to Know About NFC Implants

Yes, this is a guide about putting an NFC chip inside your body.If you want to learn how to undergo … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Htc one m8 bricked

OP sennalonso2013

3rd September 2014, 10:36 AM   |  #41  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
My m8 is S-OFF.
3rd September 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #42  
HTCNerdYoda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 90
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Then you can flash a firmware version 2.22.xxx.xx and re flash your custom recovery afterwards.

When you have done this ARHD should boot normally, as the long boot time is cause by the outdated firmware version 1.xx.xxx.x

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by HTCNerdYoda; 3rd September 2014 at 11:03 AM.
3rd September 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #43  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,480
 
8,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sennalonso2013

My m8 is S-OFF.

Then just do there (post contains link to instruction on flashing firmware): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=9592

Or just flash a 1.xx based ROM. Any 2.xx based ROM will give you the same issue.

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sennalonso2013

I dont see any roms. i cant even choos sd card. the option is there,butr when i click on it it just spring in to the device memory...?

How did you end up flashing the ROM? I've seen some other folks have had issues with TWRP not seeing the ROM zips on the removable SD.

I would have used adb push to put the ROM on the internal memory.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes