Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 38,209 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Installing OTA - Red Triangle

Tip us?
 
KinetiClutch
Old
(Last edited by KinetiClutch; 19th August 2014 at 10:05 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 735
Join Date: Apr 2013
Smile [Q] Installing OTA - Red Triangle

Hi All,

I am currently S-Off and on an Unlocked Bootloader. I have the Harmon Kardon sound mod applied.

I used to have TWRP recovery and last night flashed on a stock recovery to my device.

When I click on the OTA download install my phone reboots to recovery with the Triangle and a Green Line. This progresses to around 30-40% completion and then stops and shows the Red Triangle which means I have to Vol Up + Power to restart.

Settings>About>Software Info> Software Number>

Mine is 1.54.61.5

CID is: ORANG001


Anyone have any idea where I am going wrong?
KinetiClutch
PSN: Dorontic / KinetiClutch
Owner of:
ASUS Transformer Infinity 64GB (TF700T)
CROMI-X 4.6.1
MaxKernel Reloaded V4 Beta

Samsung Galaxy 4 i9505 Black Mist
 
BenPope
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 947
Posts: 3,628
Join Date: Dec 2007
Firstly, you're not searching as this question has been asked and answered a lot.

Secondly, your ROM is detected as not stock and the patch is failing.

You'll need to return to stock, thus process is described in lots of threads.
The Following User Says Thank You to BenPope For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KinetiClutch
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 735
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope View Post
Firstly, you're not searching as this question has been asked and answered a lot.

Secondly, your ROM is detected as not stock and the patch is failing.

You'll need to return to stock, thus process is described in lots of threads.
I searched and found some conflicting comments with some stating that the bootloader needed to be re-locked, and some saying my CID needed to be changed to 1111.

I don't have a stock backup so I'm stuck for what I need to do, I'm presuming I need some stock apps that may be got removed?

I'll keep searching, thanks for taking the time to reply.
KinetiClutch
PSN: Dorontic / KinetiClutch
Owner of:
ASUS Transformer Infinity 64GB (TF700T)
CROMI-X 4.6.1
MaxKernel Reloaded V4 Beta

Samsung Galaxy 4 i9505 Black Mist
 
ckpv5
Old
#4  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,825
Posts: 6,847
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch View Post
I searched and found some conflicting comments with some stating that the bootloader needed to be re-locked, and some saying my CID needed to be changed to 1111.

I don't have a stock backup so I'm stuck for what I need to do, I'm presuming I need some stock apps that may be got removed?

I'll keep searching, thanks for taking the time to reply.
Check this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1482
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KinetiClutch
Old
(Last edited by KinetiClutch; 19th August 2014 at 09:22 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 735
Join Date: Apr 2013
Hi

I've ensured I have the correct recovery.

When the installation fails it is because of this error: Verifying Current System...

/system/customize/ACC/default.xml has unexpected contents. Installation Aborted.

I've made sure my MID and CID are correct and I have a stock recovery

Is this because I have the HK Sound Mod?
KinetiClutch
PSN: Dorontic / KinetiClutch
Owner of:
ASUS Transformer Infinity 64GB (TF700T)
CROMI-X 4.6.1
MaxKernel Reloaded V4 Beta

Samsung Galaxy 4 i9505 Black Mist
 
ckpv5
Old
#6  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,825
Posts: 6,847
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch View Post
Hi

I've ensured I have the correct recovery.

When the installation fails it is because of this error: Verifying Current System...

/system/customize/ACC/default.xml has unexpected contents. Installation Aborted.

I've made sure my MID and CID are correct and I have a stock recovery

Is this because I have the HK Sound Mod?
Yep .... HK mod modified the default.xml
That's why I gave you that link so you can revert to real Stock.
 
KinetiClutch
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 735
Join Date: Apr 2013
Is there away to copy the default.xml from the stock backup links and paste it into phone?

Or is this likely to cause an issue.
KinetiClutch
PSN: Dorontic / KinetiClutch
Owner of:
ASUS Transformer Infinity 64GB (TF700T)
CROMI-X 4.6.1
MaxKernel Reloaded V4 Beta

Samsung Galaxy 4 i9505 Black Mist
 
BenPope
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 947
Posts: 3,628
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch View Post
Is there away to copy the default.xml from the stock backup links and paste it into phone?

Or is this likely to cause an issue.
Sure, with a root explorer, or adb, or lots of other ways, assuming you have the kernel mod for writing system. You might get bored of that though, I suspect more than one file is altered or missing.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more

XDA and LeaseWeb: Win Free Server Trial and Moto 360

As you might recall from a previousBehind the Scenesarticle we wrote, XDA’s … more