Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more
Post Reply

[Q] Installing OTA - Red Triangle

OP KinetiClutch

19th August 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Hi All,

I am currently S-Off and on an Unlocked Bootloader. I have the Harmon Kardon sound mod applied.

I used to have TWRP recovery and last night flashed on a stock recovery to my device.

When I click on the OTA download install my phone reboots to recovery with the Triangle and a Green Line. This progresses to around 30-40% completion and then stops and shows the Red Triangle which means I have to Vol Up + Power to restart.

Settings>About>Software Info> Software Number>

Mine is 1.54.61.5

CID is: ORANG001


Anyone have any idea where I am going wrong?
Last edited by KinetiClutch; 19th August 2014 at 10:05 AM.
19th August 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 981
 
3,676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Firstly, you're not searching as this question has been asked and answered a lot.

Secondly, your ROM is detected as not stock and the patch is failing.

You'll need to return to stock, thus process is described in lots of threads.
The Following User Says Thank You to BenPope For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

Firstly, you're not searching as this question has been asked and answered a lot.

Secondly, your ROM is detected as not stock and the patch is failing.

You'll need to return to stock, thus process is described in lots of threads.

I searched and found some conflicting comments with some stating that the bootloader needed to be re-locked, and some saying my CID needed to be changed to 1111.

I don't have a stock backup so I'm stuck for what I need to do, I'm presuming I need some stock apps that may be got removed?

I'll keep searching, thanks for taking the time to reply.
19th August 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #4  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,995
 
6,961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch

I searched and found some conflicting comments with some stating that the bootloader needed to be re-locked, and some saying my CID needed to be changed to 1111.

I don't have a stock backup so I'm stuck for what I need to do, I'm presuming I need some stock apps that may be got removed?

I'll keep searching, thanks for taking the time to reply.

Check this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1482
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Hi

I've ensured I have the correct recovery.

When the installation fails it is because of this error: Verifying Current System...

/system/customize/ACC/default.xml has unexpected contents. Installation Aborted.

I've made sure my MID and CID are correct and I have a stock recovery

Is this because I have the HK Sound Mod?
Last edited by KinetiClutch; 19th August 2014 at 09:22 PM.
20th August 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #6  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,995
 
6,961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch

Hi

I've ensured I have the correct recovery.

When the installation fails it is because of this error: Verifying Current System...

/system/customize/ACC/default.xml has unexpected contents. Installation Aborted.

I've made sure my MID and CID are correct and I have a stock recovery

Is this because I have the HK Sound Mod?

Yep .... HK mod modified the default.xml
That's why I gave you that link so you can revert to real Stock.
20th August 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Is there away to copy the default.xml from the stock backup links and paste it into phone?

Or is this likely to cause an issue.
20th August 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 981
 
3,676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by KinetiClutch

Is there away to copy the default.xml from the stock backup links and paste it into phone?

Or is this likely to cause an issue.

Sure, with a root explorer, or adb, or lots of other ways, assuming you have the kernel mod for writing system. You might get bored of that though, I suspect more than one file is altered or missing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank