Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,359 Members 39,110 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] M8t (China Mobile) S-OFF

Tip us?
 
BrianInfo
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default [Q] M8t (China Mobile) S-OFF

1) Can SunShine work on HTC One M8t (China Mobile version in China)? Some functions, such as Location Reporting (hence no Google Now), are disabled in China, even with VPN.

2) Once S-OFF, can I change M8t into either US or Taiwan stock version so that the phone can receive other country's OTA in the future? Only changing CID and installing different country RUU are required to achieve this ?

3) M8t supports WCDMA/TD-SCDMA and TDD/FDD-LTE. After S-OFF, flashing other country's stock Sense ROM, will the radio be affected, rendering it useless or limited connection? (Not sure the stock ROM, firewarre, radio and recovery in ZIP file are compatible to China Mobile)?

Thanks
 
zen2war
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2012
1) yes, SunShine works on m8t. For google now, you can use xpose and appsetting to enable it.

2) I tried flash other country's RUU but not work on m8t.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 
One-M8-Master
Old
#3  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,407
Posts: 6,894
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Hannover
Quote:
Originally Posted by zen2war View Post
1) yes, SunShine works on m8t. For google now, you can use xpose and appsetting to enable it.

2) I tried flash other country's RUU but not work on m8t.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
for working ruu you Need to Change CID and MID to the one you want to install..or also nandroid backup you want to install
Its simple read before asking and use the search button and always be thankful its FREE!!!

Devices : HTC HD2 (Sold/broken), HTC One X (has my sister now), HTC One M8 (current) (changing roms always after few weeks of use and testing)
 
zen2war
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2012
I did change CID and MID, but I think the fireware is different. If you want, I will upload the fireware.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 
BrianInfo
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2010
Zen,

Did you change the radio package in RUU zip file to match M8t spec? Actually I am not even sure which layer or firmware control the communication TD-SCDMA and TDD-LTE?

Which version of RUU were you installing? and CID and MID to what country?
Tags
china mobile, gpe, m8t, tdd-lte
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes